Where is Spring??? ? ? ?
Thursday, Feb. 10, 2005 6:38 PM
Hey there,
Winters back with a vengence. It was -4�F this morning when I went to work. Froze my butt off. Oh wait it's still there. LOL But damn it goes from 60 last week to -4 ??? Oh well it'll be over soon enough. At least I hope so, I got home tonight to a heat bill. My gas was $248. WOW that's outrageous for me even. But it said right on there gas raised 5 cents per unit. That's rediculous. OK I'm bitching, just had to get some of that out. Whew I feel better.

OK just a little more.

Work is getting to me, an audit in a little over a week. This new project is taking all my time and I'm getting behind on my regular stuff. I'm staying late, going in early and skipping all lunch's. Bad thing is not one outside the four teams seems to give a rats ass about anything. Par for the course where I work it shouldn't suprise me. Like I was saying to "R" last night, yea I should be proud they picked me to do it cause they know I'll do a good job with it, but that's the case every time with a few of us at work and the others sit and do absolutely nothing. After a while the shoe tracks start leaving a mark. Whew I do feel a little better now. I should have done this the night before last. LOL I was ready to blow a gasket.

OK Eagle watch: Saw 10 eagles tonight after seeing 5 this morning in the same tree. The day I didn't bring the camera. Hmmmmm sound like a recuring deal with my luck yet??? LOL Such is my life. This morning the 5 in the tree were right beside the road it would have been an awesome picture. Man they are beautiful. When it's sunny and the sun hits the white on there heads and wings it's just amazing. And to watch them fly, so pieceful so confident. To just see them sitting in the tree is pretty cool.

Haven't had much of a chance to talk with anyone much this week. Went into the room last night for a bit talked to Keeter and Ras for a bit. A few were wanting me to get on cam but I had some things to do for work. Was nice to be asked though really. Ras got his final day for work. I feel so bad for him to have to stick this out. But he'll be fine and have a great job. I see him as an awesome worker and employee. Just a feeling from our chats. Speaking of that I heard our division of the company may be up for sale soon. We are the money makers and would be a good step for our company that is currently in bankruptcy. They have been for over three years and were supposed to be out of it by now but the UK side is holding it all up some. Sound like by the end of this year. Hopefully we will be purchased by someone good.

Have been reading a couble more diarys of late that I really like and keep my interest. Check them out if you have time. One is blacklist-05 that I just started reading, he seems really cool. Poor guys just lost his job though. The other is tmb that I found through kstyles diary. I've been reading it for a while, seems like a very nice guy. Found this web site after checking out the links on blacklist's diary that is so so so damn cool. This guys is so far gone and so silly he is awesome. LOL Some really cool things he has there that are interactive to do. I feel like a kid when I go there. I'm a sucker for cool little computer activities and short films. Check it out here ze's page I played for hours.

Had a cool message left in my guestbook today. Was asked if I ever talked to my sis about coming out. No that hasn't happened yet. I want it too but the timing kinda got screwed up with a terrible accident that happened just after the new year. But it's still on my mind a lot but with work right now just not able to focus on it. Believe me I'd love to tell her.

OK hope all is well in your worlds. Hope you are keeping warm... Take care.

Hugs,
SW



~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You must do the thing which you think you cannot do.


~ ~ ~ Eleanor Roosevelt





Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com