Over all ready..... . . .
Sunday, Feb. 06, 2005 9:23 PM
Hey there,
The weekend is over all ready. MAN The go by even faster when things are stressful at work. Both Friday and Saturday were beautiful days, upper 50's and 60 on Saturday. Came home Friday after work and saw several eagles stopped to get some pictures but they were all to far away. Watched them fly around from tree to tree fro a while with my binoculars. It was cool. I ordered a new lens for my camera. Can't wait to get it. Saturday I didn't do too much, cleaned a little and then just tried to re-energize.

Today went up to my sisters and bother-in-laws and watched a couple movies and ate supper with them. Watched "The Grudge" and "Ray" both were pretty good. The Grudge was a little bit of a let down but it still startled the shit out of me a few times. When you mix little kids and horror flix together just kinda freaks me out. It's almost not right. LOL "Ray" was really pretty good, I usually don't care for those "life of" kind of movies but this actually wasn't too bad. I'm not a fan of the star Jamie Fox but honestly he did a great job in this movie. In my opinion anyway. Ate too much and came home. It was a good day. I don't get to see them like I used too.

Went into AWC for a while Saturday night. It was pretty fun. Was quiet at first but livened up later. The fun guys were there so that made up for it. I didn't stay as late as I normally do. I've just been a lot more tired lately. I'm getting old I guess. LOL OH NO!!!! Talked to "W" for a bit while there he sounds good and by an email he sent sounds like he is in a good place. I'm happy he is.

Talked to "R" a few times this weekend. We had a pretty good talk Saturday about some things. We had a good talk about some of his actions of late and where he is. Talked about change and things. It was interesting.

"D" made an appearance in the room Saturday late afternoon. I saw him on the list earlier but he wasn't in any room. He was showing his face at that time. Looked like he was doing good. Later I was in the room and not really paying attention much as there were only 5 or 6 people there. Was kind of watching tv and site together. He was on cam. He didn't say anything and I didn't either. He left a little while later. To bad there couldn't be better communication. Oh well not much I can do about that.


Talked to "M" later that evening. Had a good talk with him after he left me an interesting email. I wish this man the best. I care a lot. He's just at sort of a place right now that isn't the best. I hope I can help him and I would do anything. I have so much respect for him and am very proud of him.

Got to talk to "B" tonight for a while. Was glad I got to, I had thought about him while he was gone this weekend. Poor guy. All I can say is - it's costing him a lot for what he did. Not sure it fits. He'll make it through this though I have no doubts at all.

I really shouldn't have any complaints. Life is so short got to get some things done before it's over. Why oh Why can't it be easier. LOL Enough for tonight. Please take care.

Hugs,
SW



~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
The world is full of suffering, it is also full of overcoming it.


~ ~ ~ Helen Keller





Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com