Rambling about the Birds!!
Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2005 8:27 PM
Hey There,
What a week so far, no lunch's working over every night and going in early. Hmmmmm I told myself I wasn't going to do this or let them take advantage of me. LOL Guess I'm stupid. Hate to not do a job well.

Anyway...... EAGLES ROCK. OMG I got up this morning extra early to maybe snap a few picuters on my way to work. It was foggy of course and didn't figure I would see that many anyway. Damn I saw more today than I have ever seen so far. Ten at least. I was stopping every so often to try to get a picture. I NEED MORE ZOOM. LOL my pictures didn't turn out for shit but it was fun taking them. So after about 6 pictures I thought I better get moving. So heading down the road I started to come upon some road kill that a couple chicken hawks were trying to get then all the sudden a young eagle swooped in and hovered for a little bit right above but here I was heading down the road, I slowed down and it decided to fly away. It's wings were amazing almost the width of the southbound lane. WOW amazing. The curled tips as it was hovering to get at the fresh meat was amazing. I've never seen such a thing. I'm truley amazed at their beauty. Won't be able to get any in the morning as I have to go in early. But I will try again. I'm posting one picture here. The other ones its really easy to tell that they are eagles becuase anyone looking can see these huge birds in the trees. But they are not clear I'd like to get some better ones.

There is one tree right north of the state line (Missouri/Iowa) that I have nicknamed the Eagle Tree. Every night when I come home there are 4-8 eagles in the tree. Some young ones some bald. It's cool to see but at a place I really can't get close enough for a good picuter and the daylight is running out by the time I get there. It's really a great site. Like I said you can't miss these huge birds.

Today when I was walking up to see a couple of bright wide headed balled eagles that were in a tree on the other side of the river, maybe 50 feet or so. The jumped off the limb one started flying away from me the other swooped down into the river walls. It was cool I could see the white on there wings. I could here the water running so I knew they were probably there for a reason. I am thinking also there is a nest around. Some of these eagles look very young and awkward.

Oh my I'm going on and on. Sorry about that I'm just amazed and excited about this. Something new, something cool. Now I want to see a bobcat or two. Everyone talks about seeing them. I haven't had the chance yet. Oh yea still seeing the deer and turkeys each morning and night. Not that they aren't just as cool.

Boomer made me listen to a sad song and it was SAD. Bad Boomer. LOL The guys voice is amazing. It's country but not bad. Tells a sad story that I ask myself about when I see it happen. I hope I recognize it if I ever see it. I hope I have enough feeling to do that. Would hate for that much lonelyness on anyone. It's good, take a look at boomer's diary. He has the lyrics there, I downloaded if off of limewire. The song is "How Do You Get That Lonely" by Blaine Larson. Thanks Boom :-)

My dad has been sick, he thought he had the flu. Stiff, sore and not breathing the best. He has some emphasima from years of smoking. I was worried about him. He finally went to the doctor Monday afternoon, it was an infection in his lungs. This scared me because of a past friend that this was diagnosed. They wanted him to stay overnight in the hospital but he wouldn't, he really can't with his business but he wouldn't have anyway. I'm getting worried about him more and more all the time. He's 72 and is still working. I want him to sell the business. I don't think he really wants to that bad cause he wouldn't have anything to do. I just worry I guess. I hate this getting older thing. Every year it kind of grows in worry. Guess that's just life. Part of the cycle.

Ok enough from me. Have a good one and take care. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
SW



~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
"High o'er the watery uproar, silent seen,
Sailing sedate in majesty serene,
Now midst the pillared spray sublimely lost,
And now, emerging, down the rapids tossed,
Glides the Bald Eagle, gazing, calm and slow"


~ ~ ~ Alexander Wilson





Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com