Short Weekend...... Where do they go...
Sunday, Jan. 30, 2005 11:46 PM
Hey there,
The weekend is over already damn it. Time flies when you are not "AT WORK". LOL What's the deal with that. Hell on earth maybe??? I better shut up before I get hit by lightning or something. HEHEHE

Well the last part of the week I really strugled to stay focused. So much to do so little time. The staying late and going in early and the skipping lunches is already starting. Not that I couldn't miss a few lunches though. LOL But I guess it wasn't too bad. I have a good group of people to work with on my team.

The eagle watch for the rest of the week was at least 3 each morning and saw a few on the way home a couple nights. This is just amazing to me and awesome. I love seeing them, they are so cool. So beautiful. Hope some of them stick around for a while longer. I have the cam on the door handle for tomorrow so I can take it with me. I'm going to try to get a good shot this week. We'll see. LOL

Thursday night coming home I counted at least 75 deer. That was driving between 60-65 mph. LOL so just think what I couldn't count. They were everywhere on both sides of the roads all the way through my Iowa miles. That same night I about hit a hen turkey. I was gawking at all the dear and she was 4 feet from my front bumper and decided at the last minute to turn around. She got away thank goodness. They can do some tremendous damage to vehicles if they hit a bad spot.

Tomorrow starts another long week. I have to go to my dermotologist tomorrow afternoon so it won't be too long. I'm hoping to get something else for my psoriasis. I've had a mile case since I was about 10 or 11 I think. Something that's always made me horribly self concious. It's gotten better over the last year with a new treatment I started. But at the present seems to be fighting back hard. It always does in the winter time anyway. It's just frustrating. We all have our thing I guess. At least I say that and makes me feel better. LOL I just seem to have a few things. Some self inflicted but a few not. But I guess that makes me who I am. LOL

Had some fun in the AWC room this weekend. Hadn't been in there all last week. Had some great chats with a few people over the weekend. "W" was in rare form. He's a great guy. I hope he wins the lottery. Boy do I ever. :-) He always has something to talk about. I tease him and call him Mr. 50 Questions cause 20 questions is nothing to him. LOL He changes the subject so fast. LOL I think it cool. It's fun to try and keep up. He keeps you on your toes. LOL Had a couple great talks with Boomer this weekend. He is so positive in the face of adversity. He makes me so proud. Has so much to deal with and still takes the time to worry about others. He's great. He's gonna get through all this and come out better, if that's possible. :-) Got to talk with "M" a little bit. Haven't had many talks with him as of late. I miss those talks. I feel a little helpless to be there for him right now for some reason. I've got to try to figure that out. Talked with "R" a few times this weekend. Sounds like things are going ok for him right now. He always things he is bothering me but he never is. Makes me feel like I'm not there for him or something right now. Not sure about that. We talk a lot of times maybe not quite like we used to but that's cause he doesn't come in the room much at all anymore. I dont' get on as early as I used to and that has changed some dynamics of everything also. Maybe it's just me. Who know's. My So Called Life. But anyway had a good time chatting this weekend. I was pretty damn lazy this weekend I'll tell you. LOL

Well enough for tonight. Thanks for listening. Take care of yourselves and the ones you love.

Hugs,
SW


~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: "What! You, too? Thought I was the only one."


~ ~ ~ C.S. Lewis





Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com