American Bald Eagle Watch
Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005 7:26 PM
Hey,
Made it another day. Guess that's a good thing. LOL Today was interesting at work to say the least. The big team kickoff day. I'm one of the team leaders. I got a headache quick. LOL OH MAN. All I can say is of all the teams I have a pretty good mix of good people. I had so many things going today. We'll see. I'm staying positive. I think I'm pretty good at motivating but we have a lot of past negative history to work through.

Today's eagle count is 8 OMG can you believe that. I saw 7 this morning 4 in trees and 3 flying together right over the highway. The three flying were all adult with the white head. So freaking cool. The one I saw last night was flying right near the highway. I also saw many dear,several turkeys right beside the highway and a flock of canadian geese flying north. Oh thats such a sign of spring. YIPPEEEE. The reason I see so many eagles is that the road I travel to work is near a small river that runs almost the entire way to work. The moon was amazing last night this morning and tonight. I had to grab my cam and go back out tonight and take a few pictures. If you can believe it this pic is of the Moon. It was so orange and huge it looked like the sun. See what you think.

I couldn't believe how huge it looked and how orange. It may have been because it was at sunset and the sky's were all kinds of reds. The sky looked painted tonight, I was going to take a picture but was a little late.

I've been watching couple fear factor lately. It's driving me crazy some of these peoples comments.

I went to be really early last night. I've been feeling a little run down. Not sure if something is coming on or not but thought I'd try to get some rest built up a little. Maybe it's a bit of stress and anxiety.

Popped into a friend from awc's poetry site last night. I hadn't been there for a while. I love "The Jersey" the most, it's my favorite. Hmmm wait till you read it. If you like poetry check it out. Here's the link -->>> Savage's Poetry Even if you don't like poetry it's worth a look.

Well enough for tonight. Have a great day tomorrow. Take care.

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com