A Day in the Life
Monday, Jan. 24, 2005 7:28 PM
Hey There,
Had a beautiful day here. Saw two young eagles south of town on my drive to work. There were still both dark. Then about 15 miles south of there right in a small town I drive through I saw a more mature bald eagle his head was pretty much all white but his dark feathers still looked like a young one. The sunrise was very vibrant with lots of reds and oranges this morning. I love this time of year if only for that. Almost every morning I see at least one eagle and countless deer and turkeys. 5-10 years ago you wouldn't have seen eagles at all and very little turkeys on the Iowa side. Missouri has been stocking turkes for a while now. My drive is 1/3 Iowa and the rest in Missouri, it really is a pretty drive. This time of year with the sunset getting later I get to see some amazing colors coming home too. Usually at night I see more deer, tonight I lost count at about 40, there were a lot of them. I keep trying to remember to bring my camera with me but honestly my early morning are rushed enough, and to be real honest if my head was not attached I would forget that. Today we got almost to 50�F and tomorrow is supposed to be 55�. I can't wait. Spring is trying to break through early.

What a day today. The start of the new project. Training all afternoon and more for tomorrow. It's going to be interesting but a lot of work. I was so ready to be out of there today 5pm could not come fast enough. I have too many things on my plate, I know it but have to try my best to get through it.

Yesterday was my nephews birthday party. They are 4 and so cool. The love their Uncle B. :-) And I them, we have a lot of fun always as with all my other neices and nephews. I should have been a teacher I think I would have loved that. The rest of the day was pretty uneventful but not bad I just took it kind of easy.

Isn't life GRAND??? I'm not being a smartass, I guess it is what you make of it. I know I have some really dark days and need,want and have to make some major changes but I have a lot of good things going too. Thinkgs could be so much worse, so so much worse.

Thanks for listening and hope all is well in your worlds. Take care!!!

Hugs,
SW


~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years.


~ ~ ~ Abraham Lincoln





Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com