Thoughts a Plenty. . . . .
Monday, Jan. 10, 2005 11:51 PM
Hey There,
Another Icy day in Iowa. Damn I hate winter. LOL I think you may have figured that out by now. Could be worse I guess I better not bitch.

Not much going on here. Had one of those lonely weekends. :-( Poor me. LOL I need to get out. I need something. Hmmmm lets not go into that. Had a lot of things going on in my head.

Have you ever wanted to help a friend so bad and couldn't? Or just wanted to give them a hug but were too far away?

Have you ever wanted to change something so bad and can't. Or you don't know how? Or are so comfortable were you are at you aren't sure?

Have you ever had a friendship that you felt was leaving you behind for some reason?

Do you ever feel simple or boring. That you don't have much to contribute? Is that lack of confidence? Not sure where that is coming from.

A lot of thoughts lately. They have been keeping me awake.

An old friend from awc that hasn't been around for a year or more sent me an email it was nice to hear from him. We used to have the best chats. He is such a good guy. I've missed him. Thats one drawback from online I guess. But the rewards have been far greater. Far Greater....

I'm not sure at this point where I would be without the friends I have made online. I've even met several of them and plan on meeting more. I think my sanity has been saved more than once by a chat room, great friends and a hope for more.

I try to live my life without any regrets. I also try to live without jealousy. I think the two are fatal. I think they tear people apart before they know what hit them. Life is so short. Changes must be made. The comfort level has to be broken sometimes. Things have to be tried and tested to open ourselves up. It sounds so easy. Or does it? Is this one of those grass is always greener things??? Is that an exuse I use to hold back?


Oh man what an entry.. LOL sorry. So much thinking going on in my small little world. Thanks for listening. I hope all is well in your worlds.

Hugs,
SW



Quote from the past
A man is not old until regrets take the place of dreams.

~~~~ John Barrymore




Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com