No Regrets
Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005 11:08 PM
Hey There,
Awe the sun cam out today. It actually melted a bunch of the ice even though it only got up to 16�F for the high today. The roads were all clear when I went home. It was nice to actually get above 45mph. LOL Came home and someone had cleared my drive and my main sidewalk. That was nice, I'll have to find out who did it and thank them.

Got a 3.5% raise. About the usual. I'll probably increase my 401K so I just dont' spend it. I've been working on my 401 investments and getting them into some riskier things. We'll see, someone suggested a few options and I read over everything pretty thouroughly.

Today was a long ass day. This week has been swamped at work. Things are so busy this time of year in my job. Month end and getting ready for audits and things. Hopefully I can keep my mind focused. The "big" project is coming up the end of this month will absorb a lot of my "free" time. LOL I don't have any but it's suppose to be half my job for a few months. We'll see how it goes, I'm looking forward to a change.

Spent the evening in the room again last night. It was busy again and fun. People were talking which makes it go quick it seems.

Not much going on here came home tonight and kind of got lazy. Was very tired for some reason. Had a lot of things on my mind today. Things that just pop in there and drive yourself crazy. A lot of it is all the things I want to do, need to do, things I got to do at work, things I don't want to do but have to. LOL just a mixure of everything it seems.

Do you ever avoid the knews to not have to see all the sad, scarey and nasty things going on? It seems I do and I get more that way all the time. I flipped on the knews tonight and there was a couple near Omaha that got lost in the storm, their truck high centered in a woodsy area. They called for help but they couldn't find them. Evedently they got out of their vehicle. They found the guy tonight but still haven't found the girl. The were both like 19-20 years old. So sad. I flipped onto a story of the tidal wave stuff going on just too sad to watch. Maybe I'm wierd. I really don't care to watch sad moview anymore. To me I guess it's like why, why do you want to do that. I just try to avoid things I guess. Is that Wierd???? LOL I think maybe part of it may be were I am at in my life. Not sure just a thought.

Found a great quote today put it below. Is one of my biggest issues really. The thought that I wont' make the changes that I want and have regret. I hate regret. It eats ya from the inside out. OK enough about that for today.

Well enough useless ranting for one night. I've been trying to make it here a little more. If I bore ya to death sorry. LOL Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
SW



Quote from the past
Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

--- Mark Twain




Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com