New Years Resolutions??? NOT ME
Monday, Jan. 03, 2005 7:22 PM
Hey There,
Not too much going on here. Have to go back to work tomorrow. Start a new year. Yippeeeeeeeee......

I guess I'm ready for a new start. I got to make some changes this year that's all there is to it. I've got to get healthier and happier. I'm not either right now. Guess the new year is a good place to start. :-) I'm ready. Can't go on like this much more.

On the happy part a friend gave me some needed inspiration on needed outing. LOL It's just time hell I'm 40. Over half of my life spent hiding things from people I love. Well I guess not half since I really didn't know until I was 18 or so. I was a late starter I guess. LOL Oh well. He was very brave and started a momentum that I know will take him as far as he wants to go. I'm very happy for him. Love ya "B" :-P It's really not that I have to justify myself to anyone but I do to myself. And for myself I have to be honest with my family and friends. I think it would let me actually start on persutes that I want to explore.

On the healthy. Here goes another diet. I love dieting it gets harder each time. Not only dieting but starting to get this body moving. LOL Watch out everyone. hehehehe. Well I've got a good mind set going on it. So hopefully this will happen. I need more energy and the only way to get it is to start exercising. I know there are other ways but I'm not into that kind of thing. I want to do it the healthy way. I want to get into a cycle for life, something I will enjoy and continue to do the rest of my life ya know. Well it's a plan at least. kstyle has inpsired me here. He has done so great with his walking, he enjoys it and is incorporating it with friends and his picture taking so it encompasses his life. I think that is great. Have you seen him lately WOW. So cool, he looks great and had a great 2004 and will have a great 2005.

Well I'm not really one for new years resolution but it looks like I just did it. Oh well. LOL I've been inspired by a few people and going to use it and run. Thanks my friends for the inspiration.

I wish you and yours a very happy and healthy new year. Happy New Year and Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
SW


Quote from the past
Listen to the Exhortation of the Dawn!
Look to this Day!
For it is Life, the very Life of Life.
In its brief course lie all the
Verities and Realities of your Existence.
The Bliss of Growth,
The Glory of Action,
The Splendor of Beauty;
For Yesterday is but a Dream,
And To-morrow is only a Vision;
But To-day well lived makes
Every Yesterday a Dream of Happiness,
And every Tomorrow a Vision of Hope.
Look well therefore to this Day!
Such is the Salutation of the Dawn!
--- Kalidasa




Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com