CYA Christmas :-)
Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2004 10:52 PM
Hello there,
Well made it through Christmas again. WHEW that was close. LOL Ah it wasn't too bad I guess. Had a good time with the family that day. My Christmas presents to my friends didn't make it on time. Not one of them. What the hell is "Priority Mail" and why the hell am I paying for it. GRRRR that makes me so mad. Oh well it��s the thought that counts I guess. I mailed them on Monday the 20th and the didn't make it till the 27th???? One still hasn't made it and it��s the 29th??? Hmmm I do remember selecting it because it had a 2-3 day average delivery time. I could have driven them all myself faster and cheaper I think. LOL not that I care about the money damn it. OK FOCUS --- QUIT BITCHING. I know one of these address's was snow bound from hell but. LOL OH OK I'm DONE BITCHING MAYBE". :-) Got some feedback from a couple of the presents I sent. They were both good, one was kind of sad in a good way I guess. You know what I mean. I think. I'm glad they both enjoyed them.

I had a very quiet 2 days after Christmas, I really kind of just shut down. Not sure why but just having those lonely, longing thoughts. Not that I was totally depressed or anything but just kind of out of the regular. Whatever the hell "regular" is. I missed talking with my friends online so I had to get back. Guess that is a good thing of having friends. I did break the "Friendship Law"???? once though. Hehehehe I'm sure I have several times but I'm glad I was forgiven. I've again broken the diary law for being away so long but I just didn't feel I had much to write about.

Went Christmas shopping with my sister a few days before Christmas. I was wanting to talk with her so bad about something but just didn��t think it was the right timing. She is the one that I will eventually "TELL" first. I know this is my first step. I've been thinking about it a lot again. Would like to start the new year out right. I do think '05 will be there year that I do some needed things and make some needed changes.

Kind of got into it with another sister of mine. Some people just amaze me as to their selfishness and shallowness. I hate the "all about me" me thing. This has been an ongoing issue she has and sometimes it rares its ugly head and I just don't deal with it well. She knew right away I wasn't a happy camper as I just kind of got up and walked out on her. It bothered me a lot that day and I was still perturbed about it on Christmas. I just tried to make the best of it and go on. I still love her and I guess it's just her but damn. Life goes on. Live and learn. Adjust yourself and move forward. Can't do anything about it kind of thing.

Talked to "R" last night for a little bit. Sounded like he was in a really good mood. He want's the year over. LOL Kind of like the rest of us I guess. Sounded like he had a great Christmas. I'm glad he did.


Went into the AWC room for a little bit. It was good to see people there. "W" was there, sounded like he finally got out of his house from the snow. Sounded like a mess there. I think he was driven stir crazy a bit. But really it was a pretty short drive for him. LOL Sorry JK :-) Was good to see him and the rest of the guys. I didn't stay too long had some things to do here.

I signed off to get some bills paid. "M" seen that I was on but had left so he called me. It was good to hear his voice. We had a good chat it had been a while. He updated me on how things were going. He sounded in a great mood from the last time I chatted with him. It was good to hear. His birthday is tomorrow. Of course I didn't update him as I have no life. LOL Damn I'm going to have to find me one of those one of these days. LOL Just goes back to "DAMN I'm BORING" LOL I guess it's true. LOL oh well such is my life right now. I don't plan on it staying there forever. I can't and don't want too.

Boomer had left me an offline message about breaking the friendship rule. SEE boomer (6:58:04 PM): Okay, it's been four days since we chatted. You know this is against the friendship law.....LOL Hope your doing okay. Chat with ya later..... HEHEHE I'm glad he is forgiving. He popped on later last night and we got to have an awesome chat. It's really been awesome getting to know him. We touched a lot of topics last night. It all just seemed to flow well. I had talked about the song "Heaven" from the Los Lonely Boys in one of my entries and he finally got to hear it. It really touched him too. I'm glad. It's an awesome song. Then I told him they had another new one "More than Love" it's awesome, it'll be the new wedding song I have no doubt. It's a great love song. I love their voices. Boomer agreed. We talked about some other music things and I shared with him some information on one song that I hadn't shared with anyone. We both shared some things with each other than night we hadn't anyone else. It's so great when friendships reach that stage of comfort-ability. Enough said :-)

Work this week has been going by a little faster than I thought it would. Which is a good thing. One more day left for another 4-day weekend. AH that sounds so good.

My next post I'm going to try to set off some objectives for the New Year maybe. LOL we'll see how it works. LOL I can't promise anything. I've been thinking on it for a little bit. Hmmm imagine that. LOL

Well enough for tonight. Hope all is well in your world. Thanks for listening.
Hugs,
SW


Quote from the past
Happiness cannot come from without. It must come from within. It is not what we see and touch or that which others do for us which makes us happy; it is that which we think and feel and do, first for the other fellow and then for ourselves.
--- Helen Keller




Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com