Opening Up
Sunday, Dec. 12, 2004 10:37 PM
Hello there,
Wow my week went fast. This time of year always seems to go really fast. One reason I don't care for it. LOL Life goes so fast the older we get. At least is seems to for me. Maybe it's just how my life is right now. Maybe I need to get something substantial going on in it for it to slow a bit. Who knows. LOL

I've really pressed the being positive thing. It is how I usually am, but just catching myself going the other direction is hard work. My pregnant sister really helped me to notice that this last week. She is overdue and went into the hospital Tuesday to get started because her blood pressure has been terrible. They got here in there and kept her for two days only to send her home. LOL She is so positive about it. It totally amazes me. I know she is miserable but only puts out positiveness. I'm so proud of her. She inspires me a lot of the time. She is six years younger than me. Has 5 kids now, runs the headstart here in my hometown with like 20 3-4 year olds. WOW I would be in a looney bin. She is great. My little sis has always been positive even in the drearyist times. Her and I have similar attitudes about a lot of things. We read each other really well.

Talked with Boomer a few times this week and weekend. He is so funny. We seem to click on so many levels. Our friendship has grown a lot the last few months. I always knew we got along really well and had a lot of fun in the AWC room. Always enjoyed his company there. I finally got to see him. :-) I love being able to put a face with the people I chat too. Just seems more personal I guess. Not sure. He is a handsome guy. I really like his smile. It's awesome to see him laugh. One of my favorite things is to see people smile and laugh. He's such a good guy. Too bad he isn't closer I know we would hang out. He would be so much fun to do things with. I know I'm "older" LOL but our personalities seem to click and our thoughts on a lot of things are the same. I have been blessed with some great friends.

Sent on the movies that boomer had sent me to a friend. Sent it to "R", he's the one I talk about that has the negative thing going right now. He is always down on himself a little but right now he is just negative about a lot of things. I hate seeing him this way. He has so much to offer in the other direction. But anyways he loved the movie. I knew he would as I was watching it. So many things in that movie he could relate to as well. I'm glad I sent it on.

Talked to kstyle tonight for a little bit. He has been a little sick with the cold and such. I feel for him. I hate the runny nose and just that feeling. YUCK. He was feeling a little better tonight, I'm glad for him. His life is just going great right now. I'm so happy for him. He's doing some "exploring". Hehe We always have fun chatting. He is so interesting and never fails to share his life with me. I'm glad he trusts me like that. Means a lot.

Talked to "M" last night. He is thinking maybe we could change plans and I could go out over new years. I've already changed my vacation around. I'm just not sure I can change it back. The flight prices are outrageous right now too. I'm not sure I can swing it. Going to look at the schedule tomorrow. Lots of peope asking for those few days between christmas and new years off and might not get them back. OH WELL I would love to go out and spend some time with him over his birthday and new years. He said the seattle needle is so cool when they have the celebration and fireworks. I would love to see it. We'll see. He shared some highlites of his time with a friend the other night. Sounded amazing. I'm glad things are going well for him. I love seeing my friends happy.

Tonight was the finale of Survivor. My favorite show every and always has been. It had a good ending. Not the one I was hoping for but either way would have been fine with me. I saw the highlights for next time, looks like a beautiful place to be.

Can you believe Christmas is in a few weeks. OMG that was quick. I dont' have any shopping done. I haven't had time and came on me quick. You know I have a big procrastination problem. LOL that in itself doesn't help. I may try to do some shopping tomorrow. Man I need to. Some I have to mail. I would hate to be late. I procrastinate but hate to be late??? does that make any sense??? LOL I guess that's just me. OH yea Christmas cards. YUCK I hate doing those. Man I'm a humbug LOL Love to see the neices and nephews have fun at christmas though.

Haven't really been emailing the guy from Omaha lately. I just am at a point I don't feel real great about myself. I just dont' feel motivated about this because of that. I need to loose weight. No if's and or but's. Just a bad time of year for that. Seems like everyday at work is goodie day. Damn and I can't just walk on by. Friday was our plants goodie day. So many good things brought in. I brought a cheese and meat tray and crackers. I was glad I had a hearing for work comp to go to that day in Kansas City or I would have gained another 10lbs. LOL at least. I just have to work on this more. Boomer said he lost like 27lbs. Thats just awesome. I'm happy for him. But I also hope he is taking care of himself. :-) He wants to loose it I know. I just get my mind around it again. It's got to happen. I want to be healhy and off some current meds I'm taking for shit I'm too young for.

"G" just pm'd me. I saw him last night in the room but haven't really had many chances to talk with him much this week. From what I hear though from him and a little "birdy" sounds like some things are going good in his life. I'm so happy about that. I know he has some things he wants to work on. We all just want to be happy. :-) I think everyone should have some of that or at least all they can stand.

Haven't seen "A" in the room or online for a long while. I guess it doesn't help when I don't go in there. I know I shouldn't worry. Sometimes I wonder if I should still care. But I do and nothings going to change that. I just hope he is ok and happy.

"J" finally made it to his destination in Oregon. Sounds like him and his pop are settling in very well. He goes to work tomorrow. We texted a little bit on his long journey. He's a sweet guy.

Have been thinking about a lot of things this last week or so. One of those times where things just flood in and you have no idea where from. You ever had that? It's a bit nerve racking. A lot of things about life and what if would be like kinda stuff. I think I have some deffenit thoughts on what would make me happier, but do we really know??? Is this just an excuse not to make changes? Probably. The mind does some amazing things. LOL It can hold you down or lift you up. Why do we want things and then try to shut ourselves down. I know some of my friends think that I don't open up all the way. I think sometimes they are right. I dont' think my life is really that complex so it may be that. They may be expecting more and I just don't have anymore. LOL I at some level know they are right. I have never really been able to confide in people about certain parts of my life. I have gotten a lot better over the last couple of years. Some people have helped me leaps and bounds with that. It's not that I don't trust them or anything like that. Maybe I just don't trust myself enough. But I do think I hold sometimes hold some things back, no often but sometimes. I've really been one that hates to put my issues on someone else. But that's what friendship is all about. And I talk about it myself. The ups and downs of life ya know. "My so called life" LOL See what I mean about a lot of things flooding in my brain of late. LOL This is just one. Maybe I need some help??? LOL

Well my goodness this turned out LONG. Sorry about that. That's what I get for not coming in for a while. I come in everyday to see my friends entries. I just don't post. I need too. I'll do better. LOL

Thanks for listening. Hope all is great in your worlds. Take care!!!

Hugs,
SW


Quote from the past
We all live with the objective of being happy; our lives are all different and yet the same.
--- Anne Frank



Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com