Reading the signs!!!
Sunday, Dec. 05, 2004 10:42 PM
Hey there,
Was a strange last few days. The week went by pretty fast. It really wasn't a bad week and got a lot done this week. Trying to keep a positive attitude truely helps as long as you can keep it up.
I don't think I went into the awc room only about once this last week. I finally made it in Friday night late. I miss a lot of the guys there. It seems to be getting a lot more quiet in there. I hate to see that. I guess the room is what you make of it. I think a lot of people are distancing themselves for various reasons.
Got to talk with Boomer a few times this week. Thats always a good thing. "G" had asked him to view that video and then he suggested it to me. "Later Days" It was a great movie. Brought out a lot of emotions and thoughts. Boomer seems to have his good and bad days but I think he has his shit together. He is a smart man. I know he'll get through this. The movie was great and inspired him and he and the movie inspired me. Another road sign for me to observe I think. These things aren't happening radomly lately. Pretty obvious right now. Or maybe I just haven't been paying enough attention. Boomer and I had a long talk about our views on hook-ups and getting with people. We are so very similar in that sense. K-style is also similar to where we are. It suprises me because you don't hear it a lot. It was in the movie also I brought it up to Boomer. I just believe like in the movie is should mean more and it shouldn't be just like a handshake. Not putting that down but just not for me. Maybe I am the neive one. I know I am on a lot of things. But I have a really strong value on this. Just hope I'm not 70 sitting alone on the front porch rocking in my easy chair saying the same thing.

Had our employee christmas party at work last night. I was the co-host. LOL Me up in front of over 200 people. LOL Oh Well it didn't go too bad. I think everyone had fun. I had a good time too. A few girls were hitting on me. LOL hmmmm Was good to get out. I always think I'm going to hate doing something until I do it. Have always been a little like that. Not sure why just guess that's me. Had to break up one fight and work with a few drunks but all in all was a good night. Had an employee that comes from my hometown talk with me a bit. He was kind of drunk but not too bad. He inspired me a bit. He is 24 and I used to work with his dad about 20 years ago at the grocery store. He started working at the plant about 3 or 4 years ago now. He decided he wanted to do something else. I'm so glad he did. He wrote a letter to the The French Culinary Institute in New York and got accepted. Only one of 24 for this session. If he passes and gets through the 6 month training he will have lifetime job placement through them. He said they have 200 jobs waiting every year at least. I'm very happy for him. I wished him luck. We talked about getting out of the small town or dying there. He was right and I told him I was wanting to make some changes myself and was trying to align myself to be able to do something about it. But with debt right now I don't really have much choices. It was a good talk he wants to stay in touch when he moves. WE talked about our families and our moms and how hard those choices were. It was funny. LOL both the same with that. We'll see I really wish him the best. I'm thankful he stopped me I was actually just walking by that night. He's a bit of a wrestler type he had his arm around me tight the whole time we were talking. Another thing that happen that I should ignore??? I don't think so. Someone is giving me some signs. I'm trying my best to listen right now and learn and focus. Life is so interesting. If you focus enough are there really instructions and guides??? Hmmmmmm

Had a lazy day today didn't do too much. Went in the room tonight for a bit. It was really quiet but a few more people came along. A few people I hadn't seen for a long while. Both hadn't been coming to the room as of late. They were together and they got on cam for me. Both looked good, both laughed and smiled. I was glad to see that. I got on cam for a while, they asked me too.

Well enough for tonight. Hope all is well in your world and thanks for listening. Take care!!
Hugs,
SW


Quote from the past
Many people die with their music still in them. Why is this so? Too often it is because they are always getting ready to live. Before they know it, time runs out.
--- Oliver Wendell Holmes



Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 3 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com