HATE..... such a strong word
Monday, Dec. 13, 2004 11:46 PM
Hey there,
I HATE CHRISTMAS SHOPPING... Is this torture or what??? LOL My fault I guess waiting till the last minute. I do it every year. Had a nice drive though so. I went to Omaha today. About an hour and 15 min north west of me. It was beautiful and sunny today. COLD AS HELL but beautiful, it only got up to 19�F today. BRRRRRRRR The drive home was even better. I saw at least 3 falling stars. So cool. I love that. I love the night sky anyway. The were falling right in front of Orion. I talked to boomer tonight and he said there was supposed to be a very visible meteor shower tonight. I guess that's what I saw. TOO COOL
My shopping didn't go so well. I'm a humbuggy mood anyway cause it's all coming so fast. I didn't make any progress tonight and got bumbed out in the middle. All I could think of was coming home. Oh well I'll try more this week. I found something for mom and dad and got it ordered they were "out of stock"(I hate those words) LOL Man I'm full of hate tonight ???? HEHEHE Not really. I also found something for "M" but damn it was like $200 no way could I get that. It was cool though. More hunting. Need one of those jungle knife things. Machety That's it, just came to me. LOL Not sure it's spelled right though. Oh well not known for my spelling. Need that machety to cut through all those damn people that just stand in the middle of the damn isle ways. GRRRRR guess what. I HATE THAT... LOL

Got home around 8:45pm started laundry and went in the room for a while. Had some fun with the guys. It was a little busier and it was nice. Boomer came on line and George told him we were in there and I asked him to come in. He did. It was pretty cool. I left and Boomer talked to me for a while afterwords. He had some awesome knews today. I hope it all works out. Sounds like a great plan. He deserves it. "M" pmed me right as I was finishing up with boomer and getting ready to close out. Talked to him for a few. Sounds like he's doing good. He has the X-mas blahs' too it sounds like. It's just coming on so fast this year. It's scarey.. LOL BIG BAD CHRISTMAS. "W" has got to be loving it. LOL Good for him. "J" pmed me for a while. Sounds like his first day of work sucked. LOL don't they always??? It'll get better..

Not much else for tonight. After last nights ramblings I should keep this one short. LOL Thanks for listening. Take care.

Hugs,
SW


Quote from the past
Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no hope at all.
--- Dale Carnegie



Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com