It's All Good
Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2004 10:01 PM
Hello There,
Had a great Monday at work. They are starting a new manufacturing plan called M-5 which will be starting late January. They needed 4 Team Leaders and I was the first one to be suggested by the plant manager and my boss. I was pretty honored. Even though it will take half of my current time to do this job for 3 months I agreed to do it. I thought the challenge may do me some good and would never hurt my resume. You know the big "lean manufacuturing" think is still on the forefront it seems. So we will see. The day seemed to flow well. I woke up with an attitude that it was going to be good and it was.

Got some good responses from my last couple posts from some great guys. I thank them for that. :-) I know we all can look for a very positive future. I just know it. boomer-ok-27 said it was like he reading his own thoughts. I feel connected to him like that. We have so many similarities I feel that way when I'm talking to him. I think we have a very similar outlook on life. I know I have some hurdles to get through and hope to be there for him every step of the way.

Have you noticed "concience" in my comments. Hmmmm sometimes he has some good points occasionally. Is he supposed to be my conscience???? Do I need another??? Is he the devil or the good one??? Hmmm so many questions. Sounds like someone that cares though. It's all good. Seems I haven't put him to sleep yet at least.

Got to talk with kstyle the other night for a bit. Sounds like things are going great with him. He's been taking some great pictures on his walk/ adventures.

I have a friend that can be very negative about himself. It kind of drives me crazy. I mention it a lot to him I'm sure he doesn't care for that. But I'm not going to lie to him I care too much for him to do that. I just think if he would stop doing it to himself that would be a big help. You tell yourself things long enough you believe them. I just want him to know he's a good guy cause he is. If you don't believe in yourself at all who else will I guess. I love him and just want him to be happy, he deserves it.

Today wasnt' too eventful. It snowed again. I HATE WINTER. One of these days I want to be by the water somewhere. It's a goal of mine. I did get quite a bit done today. Thinking positive motivates in all areas. It's a little scarey once you get the momentum going. It's all good.

Was planning on going out west again over christmas/ new years break. Got kind of canceled tonight. I knew it was a distinct possibility but really wanted to go. "M" really wanted me to come out also, but that's ok we can always plan another time. Something to look forward too.

Well I better get. Working on my finances a bit. Organization, plan and conquer. It's got to be done if I every want complete freedom. It'll happen. It's gotta happen.

Thanks for listening. Oh yea had a good couple days with the eating right and have done a little exercise here at home trying to get broken in. Been really too cold to walk but I have a couple things here I can do.

Take care and hope things are all good with you.
Hugs,
SW


Quote from the past
You're not obligated to win. You're obligated to keep trying to do the best you can every day.
--- Marian Wright Edelman


Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com