Burn BABY Burn!!!
Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004 11:16 PM
Hey there,
How much does it cost to leave an oven on for 4 days??? I came home last night and noticed the oven was on. Last time I used it was Saturday for lunch. OMG I guess I never saw the little red light. Good thing is self cleaning should be contained pretty good. I'm kind of a nut like that sometimes. I've turned the faucet on and left it before. And this is not the first oven episode, but it wasn't for so long. LOL I'm also one of those that gets up to go do something and by the time I get there I forget was I was going after. I do that at work sometimes. LMAO I'm standing around trying to think what I was doing. My so called life. LOL

Went into the room last night for a bit, helped "W" get his voice thing going. He wants to start a voice room for the guys. I think that would be cool. He's a nut. We finally got it going and tried it out for a while. It is kinda fun. Everyone kind of left and went to yahoo. It got kind of quiet. Kstyle came in and got to chat with him a little bit. Sounds like things are progressing really nice for him. I'm crossing everything for him. :-) He deserves to be happy.

Was just kinda dinking around listening to some 80's stuff on yahoo last night and Boomer shows up. I was glad to see him. We had a great talk and some laughs. I needed that and he always seems to be able to do that for me. I'm pretty sure he enjoyed it too. I sure hope so. He's a great friend. My heart goes out to him. "G" said he talked to him this morning, sounded like they had a long talk. I stayed up way too late but it was all worth it. We were jamming to some 80's tunes and having a fun chat. It was really good, gave me a smile to go to bed with. :-)

I think "R" is having a really hard time dealing with the loss of "C". I feel so for him. I knew it would hit him. Lots of things to think about there. It was really kind of sad to think about how it all came about. Missed him tonight wanted to be there for him. They were really close. I'll catch him tomorrow.

Was just kind of flipping around tv tonight and came upon Jack and Bobby or something like that. I just started watching it I dont' know why. It turned out it was a gay themed show tonight. This kid couldn't tell anyone he was gay so he committed suicide. His mom wouldn't help him because she didn't want the husband to know. He was in love with Jack and ended up telling him he was so stressed. The show went into the aftermath of it all. It was really sad. I cried for a long time. I've never seen that show it was wierd that I would stop upon it. At the end they gave gay crisis information.

Have decided to be live on yahoo. Have been wanting to do it for a long time. Was always invisible before. Well it appears I had the option to show me as online on webpages that had yahoo. So I get a pm from a guy in the town I work in. He say my personal ad on yahoo. He's 23 in college and bi. He liked my profile and started talking. It to me was a little personal and I kind of freaked out a bit. Why would a 23 year old be interested??? Damn I'm the biggest chicken shit. It kind of went to the point of just one thing, hooking up. I just don't really do that. I've made a hell of a lot of progress this last year but just hooking up with someone I don't know at all??? Especially around my own area. The town I work in. A little risky at the point I am right now with it. I'm kind of flattered but maybe I was the only one in the area. Probably. Maybe I'm putting too much into this like I usually do. OK enough stressing over that. Hell I put my face on awc. I guess if someone finds out they find out. Is that the right way to feel about it??? I question that a lot. Maybe I'm so sick of were I am that I think what the hell. Maybe I dont' fucking know what the hell I want. Damn too much in the brain right now. Overload on the jelly I call a brain. LOL Remember I'm the one that left the oven on for 4 days. Burn Baby Burn.......

Well I got some thinking to do. I'm not going to sleep tonight I can tell already. Oh Well what's knew.

Wish you all the best and happiness you can handle. Thanks for listening. Take care and HUGS!!!
SW


Quote from the past
The truth is that our finest moments are most likely to occur when we are feeling deeply uncomfortable, unhappy, or unfulfilled. For it is only in such moments, propelled by our discomfort, that we are likely to step out of our ruts and start searching for different ways or truer answers.
-- M. Scott Peck

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com