Blessings of Friends
Monday, Nov. 15, 2004 9:58 PM
Hey there,
You ever have friends that come through with exactly the thing you need to hear? Had that happen from a few friends today. Thanks Guys... I am blessed with good friends.

"G" got back from his trip to Missouri yesterday. I got to talk with him today about it. I'm glad he went. Hopefully gave him some peace. I know it gave him a lot of information he was looking for. Still left some things unanswered but may be best to leave that way. He got to visit Rich and that was a good thing and Scott's aunts. Sounds like he was able to do some things he wanted to. Still a very sad situation and I still think it will take time for him to work through it. We talked a bit about missed opportunities. I guess a commment about "W" brought that up. I guess I look at it with what has happened the last couple months and loosing a couple good online friends. That at some point I was going to meet both of them. I try never to have regret's in life but that will be two that I have to bear. I just think life is too short to not take a few chances. Hopefully next time "G" comes out this way we can visit in person. He is such a great guy with a huge heart. Someone you know cares and means what he says. I like that.

Also talk about friends that hold things back. Maybe to save hurting others or to burden them. Seems to happen. I think I do that sometimes in a way. A few friends point that out on occasion. I just hate putting out my negative stuff on others. I've been doing better I used to hold everything in. Of course a lot of things I held back couldn't be told to just anyone. Now that I have friends similar to me I need to address it a little better sometimes. I know I've come a long way but still have a way to go.

boomer-ok-27 sent me an offline yahoo worried about me. Hadn't heard from me for a while and wanted to know if I was ok. Here is "B" with so many hard things going on in his life and has time to worry about me???? OK that makes me cry. Honest to goodness care. I am blessed with some great friends. I have missed talking with him of late, we have had some good talks. He started a new job that is nights I hope to talk with him soon.

Can you believe christmas is almost here? OMG How can it be??? That's just not right, I think we should skip a few years then it'll mean more??? Won't it??? LOL "W" is probably cursing me already, but he already has his damn tree up.... I'll tell him were to put that tree.... LOL JK

Enough for today. Thanks for listening. Take care and hugs...
SW

Quote from the past
The glory of friendship is not the outstretched hand, nor the kindly smile, nor the joy of companionship; it is the spiritual inspiration that comes to one when you discover that someone else believes in you and is willing to trust you with a friendship.
-- Ralph Waldo Emerson, adapted

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com