Another Loss
Sunday, Nov. 14, 2004 12:20 PM
Hello there,
It's been a while. No real excuses. Just had a stressful week. You would think that would make me write more. I guess I'm wierd I just kind of stall out when I'm short circuiting.

Just a real shitty week at work. A lot going on and no one gives a shit. It's really hard for me to work around people that real could care less about any kind of improvements or change. Just not me. It's not like it's nothing new but it just wears on me at times. Can anyone say BURN OUT???

Another friend from AWC passed away. "R" finally found out the other day by calling his mom. He passed away sometime around Oct 1st and us online friends find out over a month later. Just makes you question things a little. He was a good guy. He had a lot of attitude but had a big heart through all that. He had been struggling with something for a long time. I know he was ready to move on to better things and places. I'm glad he made it and is no longer in pain. He was one of the people that got me to being a room op at AWC. He also trained me and helped me out many time. He always had time for people and always made things fun. God bless CntryFan his friends and family. Another good guy gone.

It was very hard for "R" to call his mom as we all feared bad news after so long of no contact. I thank him a lot for doing that. He and Cntry were so close. Several of the guys in the room were close with him. I pray for them all. Thanks "R" my friend. You are the greatest, hands down.

Sounds like "B" new job is going to be a challenge. His last post wasn't too scarey. I know he is going to make it fine. He is an awesome guy with a lot going for him. I'm so glad we are friends.

"M" sent an email this week. Was good to hear things went so well for him at his friends. Like a flower in bloom. :-) Everyone deserves to be happy, I'm glad it's his turn.

"R" doesn't seem to be doing well about his job being outsourced. I really feel for him it would be a tough situation to be in. Not sure how I would handle it but after this week I may welcome with open arms. Thats not fair to say that but truely how I feel lately. He is a very intelligent man with what sounds like an impressive background. I know he will do very well. He always sounds like he has things under control.

Haven't been in the room much at all again this week. Little spurts here and there. Certain times I tend to stay away. I don't like to infect others with my plight ya know.

Really all in all I shouldn't complain. I'm fairly healthy. Have awesome friends. An unbeatable family. So what do I have to bitch about. LOL Thats the big question I guess. Slap myself and go on. :-)

"G" came out to Missouri to visit Scott's grave this week and meet his family and "R". A journey he felt he needed to take. God bless him. I hope he can find some closure. I know Scott was looking down and smiling.

Went to sis's Friday and played some Texas Hold'um agian with a few people it was fun to do something different again. We had fun. Even my mom was there to play. Saturday I cleaned house. One of my very old and dear friends was in town and was coming to visit. His boys 7th birtday was a few days before and I always get him something. So they came over we had a good visit and his boy liked most of the presents I gave him. I stuck a box of mild dudes in there and he said he didn't like them. My friend wasn't eating sweets all all. So guess who ate the entire box last night. HMMMM let me think. LOL Was talking to "R" on the phone and writing on Cntryfan's tribute page "R" set up for him. I just called it stress comfort food. LOL "R" laughed he knew I wouldn't e able to hold back. LOL But anyway we had a good visit.

Today I'm going to be lazy. Eat more comfort foods(I use them too much). And just dink around probably. Sounds like a productive day. LOL OH WELL

Sorry I took so long to write. I really appreciate you listening.
Take care and hugs,
SW



Quote from the past
To have a good friend is one of the highest delights of life; to be a good friend is one of the noblest and most difficult undertakings. -- Anonymous

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com