Adult Language -- Hold Your Ears!
Saturday, Nov. 06, 2004 3:15 PM
Hey There,
Been a few days since my last post. It's a beautiful day here and I'm inside. Hmmm somethings wrong here I could be cleaning the yard for winter or playing with Jake or sitting on the deck. ??? Who knows maybe I'll try some of that tomorrow it's supposed to be ok too.

Got a friend at AWC is kind of in a mess right now. Talked to him a little last night. I hope he can get through everything ok and not too scard up. He's a great guy and I care about him and don't want to see him hurt.

Just talked to another friend from awc thats job is being outsourced. YIKES I hate saying that, hearing that or seeing that shit going on. That is just out and out wrong and dirtyhanded in my opinion. Big company's wanting to make more for there already six figured big wigs. Really PISSES ME OFF. "R" didn't do so well the last couple days after he heard. He has known for quite some time this was going to happend but damn has to be hard. Worse thing is he will be training the job stealing assholes. GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR....
I know he will be ok he is smart, positive and very level headed. Have another friend from out west "G" that is in kinda the same boat. He's been with his company for over 30 years, he started with them right out of school. My own company is outsourcing a lot of IT things and is going to outsource a lot of accounting to Brazil, India and somewhere in Texas this spring. 60 people in St. Louis will loose there jobs. How freaking much of this shit has to happen???? What is there to do???? I just don't know or get it.

On the homefront I got a lonely thing going this weekend. Another thing I know not what to do about. That's what makes it frustrating. I've been lonely a lot but really want to do something about it. Oh well fuck that topic.

Got a new bed yesterday.... finally. Got a queen pillow top. WOOOOHOOOOO Anyone want to help me break it in??? Hmmm didnt' think so.... I needed a new one badly. This is my first new bed. Had hand me downs before all the time and bought a used full flow waterbed long time ago I had for years. I had to get rid of the other one cause my sick cat kinda lost it on the other one. Can you say STINK. And you can't get cat piss smell out, believe me I've tried. It's not like you can throw the inire bed in the washer. LOL If it was remotely possible I would have. LOL Putting it up today and doing a little cleaning. Can't wait to try it out, my full bed I've been sleeping on out of my extra room is not comfy and not long enough. My poor guests. LOL Not like I've had that many guests much anymore. My friends that used to come down all the time from Eastern Iowa and Minnisota hardly ever come back anymore. Guess we are getting old. I've been to Eastern Iowa a few times this year but not as much as I used to either. How sad it that. OK enough of that fucking topic too.

Played a little (low antee) texas holdem with some of my family and my brother in laws family last night for a little bit. I lost a lot then won a lot then lost a bit more. LOL oh well it was fun and a change.

Got a new scanner/printer yesterday. My old scanner doesn't work for some reason. Bought an HP of course. The have the best printers in my opinion. Didnt' really need a printer but it was such a better deal to buy the combo. My parents 50th anniversary is next October and we want to do a pic montauge thing for them. Me and my 5 sisters are all saving money monthly and putting into a kitty so we can put together a nice thing for them. I kind of organized it knowing that would be easier for most of them and put no burden on them when the time came. They seemed to think it was a good idea. We'll see. LOL You know how women are. LOL NOT

This last week was kind of quiet one. Didn't really talk to many. Didn't go in AWC much at all. I'm kind of in a lonely phase so sometimes best not for me to go there. It's like being in a superstore with NO MONEY. So many wants you can't have or it brings up wants you seem uncable of getting, or are too fucking chicken to do anything about. Such is my so called life. LOL Am I going to be 50 years old saying this same SHIT???? OK enough on this fucking topic too...

Nothing much else going on in my boring old life. So if ya fell asleep I'm sorry. LOL Maybe one of these days I'll have some excitement.

Enough for this one. Hope all is well or gets better in your world. Again thanks for listening... Hugs, SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com