Is this the Twilight Zone?
Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004 10:43 PM
Hi There,
Had a wierd couple of days so far this week. Started off Monday morning, picture this: turned over from a deep sleep wide awake looking at my clock. Had the strangest feel. I stared at it for a while and then realized the alarm had not been turned on. I was like WOW. So I set there a little bit and I have a second alarm in the other room that plays music when I get up so I can listen to the radio a little as I'm getting ready. It didn't go off??? So I didn't turn on either alarm after reseting for the time change. Now I'm not one to just get up on my own very much especially that early. Is something going on?? Does this mean something and is someone watching over me. Same morning got in my jeep started driving to work and was listing to my favorite station and a song came on right away and I was like really in tune to it. It's one of my favorite songs right now but I really tuned in to the lyrics:


Los Lonely Boys - Heaven

Save me from this prison
Lord help me get away
Cause only you can save me now
From this misery
Cause I've been lost in my own place
And I'm getting' weary
How far is heaven
And I know I need to change
My ways of livin'
How far is heaven, Lord can you tell me
Cause I've been locked up way too long
In this crazy world, how far is heaven
I just keep on prayin' Lord
Just keep on livin', how far is heaven
Lord can you tell me, how far is heaven
I just got to know how far, how far is heaven
Lord can you tell me
(You that's in a higher place
Send me down a blessing)
Cause I know there's a better place
Than this place I'm livin', how far is heaven
And I just got to have some faith
And just keep on giving, how far is heaven
I just wanna know how far

I love this song. After totally listening to the lyrics it's kind of where I'm at right now in my life. So what a morning as you see. WHY???
Hmmmmm that set the mood for the day. Lets just say freaked out to put it mildly. OK Monday went pretty good. I had a good attitude going after all that. Nothing momentous to report, just an overall good day. Monday night went into the room for a while. "W" was there he was bummed and wanted to call so he did. Talked to him for a while. What a nut!!! LOL he was so funny made me laugh. He's a good guy. Got some wierd things going on right now. He's a good guy, he tries to hard sometimes when he really doesn't need too. He needs to give himself credit sometimes more than he does. He is a very caring man with a lot of things going for him. Hope he finds happeniss along the way. He deserves it.


Today was just plainly a long ass day. OMG from one extreme to the next. Got to work this morning and decided to check and see if I got an email on my isp about the job I applied for online. There is was the big question about having a bachelour degree or not. I kind of wondered if it would come up. It did and he asked me to give him a little more information. He saw my credentials and certifications and just needed to find out. So I sent an email that I did not have one yet. And gave a little bit more on my background and work history. But to no avail it was a short and simple reply that the hiring manager wanted a BS or BA. So I sent a reply back thanking for his time. And I ran away with my tail between my legs. :-( Oh well it was a good experience to have. I'm still working on other things for self improvement. It's not like I would have taken it. It would have been an improvement in wage before I would consider changing that. There loss right???? LOL

Went and voted tonight. Me and my sister always go together we are in the same district. Went out to dinner with her afterwards it was good to get to see her and talk with her. I really don't see her a lot for living within 5 blocks of one another. We had a good talk. She had just gotten back from Pheonix where she met up with some friends just to get together over halloween and catch up. She is 3 years younger than me. She said she had a blast and it was good to get away. I'm glad she did. Her and I have some similarities about life and ideas. I asked her what she thought would happen if I decided all the sudden to move away. She looked at me suprised but said she understood. She said she knew it was styfeling around here. She said it would be sad but you should do what you want to do. We talked about her living in Hot Springs Arkasas for several years and how great it was to have someone to go visit on vacation. She said she really liked it away but it was hard around the holidays or when you were down. Hmmmm an intersting thought provoking conversation. Let's say testing the waters a little more. LOL

Got home tonight and started right away watching the election coverage. Talked to "R" tonight for a little bit it was good to catch up with him. He had a friends mother pass away and that was bothering him a little bit. "M" called tonight he was home. I tried to call last night and see how he was but he was sleeping. :-) That boy needed his rest. I'm glad he was. He works too hard a lot. Was good to catch up with him also. Always good to hear his voice. It's nice talking with friends on the phone it's a little warmer. Ya know what I mean? LOL Not that it's required or anything but just sets it off a little more.

Went and read some other diary's tonight "W", "K" and "B"'s. All were a bit down. Hope all gets better for all of them. "B"s made me cry, I feel so bad for him. I wouldn't want to be in his shoes right now. He's a great guy and care for him a lot. I care for all of them a lot. I hate to see my friends down. But I know they will all be better soon. Each one of them are postive people with great attitudes. People I like in my life no doubt.

Well I'm still watching the coverage. As of Midnite Iowa was 50/50 within one thousand votes... OH MY Closest we've ever been. Kerry has 1,000 more votes with 79% in. This is going to be wierd. I made my final decision at the ballot booth. Still not sure if right. But I was torn between dumb and dumber in my opinion. Enough politics.....

Well I've rambled enough again for tonight. I thank you for listening. Hope things are going good in your world as always. Take care or yourselves.
Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com