Happy Halloween
Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004 8:57 PM
Hello There,





Had a great day today went with my neices, nephews and sister trick or treating. Oh what fun. Was with a Clown, two Princess's, two Dragons and my sister had a cow costume that had a fan on board and it blew up huge, it was so cool. Had never saw one like it. Was a good Halloween, the kids had a lot of fun. It was a nice night for it also. There was a cool halloween night sky. Made it all work out well.

This weekend went by so fast. Not ready for another Monday. I hate Mondays. Had a blast in the AWC room this weekend. Spent a little too much time. Boomer was there and he made it so much fun. I'm glad he is at little better place right now. I know he has a lot more to go through but looks like his head is in the right place to move forward. I had a ton of fun. Got to talk with "K" a little bit. I'm glad he made it to the room for a while. Was concerned with him. Think he has a lot of mixed emotions going on. I'm sure he will be fine. He's had a great year so far. Had a good chat with him.

"W" put a nice comment to my last post. I appreciate his comments. He's a good guy with a big heart. One of these days he's going to win the lottery. :-)

So many good guys in the awc room this weekend. Was a good time.

I'm sending my resume out for a job that just popped up that I saw. It's a town a little farther from home but not too much. A really stable and ranked very well for a good managed corporation. I just thought I'd put it out there to see where things go. No harm in checking it out. Not that I would leave where I'm at right now but if you don't look for improvements what's the point.

I have some other major steps in mind and I'm working toward that right now. It could play into it for the short term view but not the long view I don't think. I'm 40 I got to make some changes to be happy and I'm focusing on that right now. Not to go into major details but "things are going to be a changing" HOPEFULLY. It's time and past due.

Saw a movie today on dvd. Van Helsin!! It was totally not what I expected, was more cartoony that I wanted it to be. I'm a big horror movie fan but that just wasn't even an attempt to be realistic. Oh well... It was OK

Still emailing the guy I met through the Yahoo Personals. Hmmm very interesting. Sent me several pics. OH MY ... hmmmmm Seems very nice. Will continue this email thing for a while, take it slow. Make friends. He lives in Omaha which is about an hour and fifteen minutes away. So not too bad. Never hurts to have another friend if nothing more.

mackaj's birtday was the other day. I meant to send him a Happy Birtday but damn it went past me too fast. And being in another world really screws me up for times and days. LOL No Excuses though. Sounds like he had a pretty good day. He has an interesting diary with lots of pics usually. You should check it out. He's got a car fetish going so please watch out. :-P

I so glad the elections are Tuesday, my gosh the commercials and extra mail and phone calls. What a waste of money. Have more debates telecast and forget the other crap. Oh well. I still don't know what I'm voting. OH well I hate talking politics. SORRY LOL Just glad it will all end soon.

Well enough for now. Take care in your world. Thanks for listening. Hugs, SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com