OpEn My EyEs!!!
Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004 10:37 PM
Hello There,
Haven't written for a while, sorry, been kind of out of it of late. Do you ever just feel numb? The last few days have been that way with a lot of thoughts keeping me awake. Not sure what's going on there, today it kind of came back around and was emotional about everything?? I don't get it, maybe I need to get some drugs. LOL Heck I don't know. Does anyone? From one extreme to the next just seems kind of odd. The strangest things make me sad.

Today on the drive home from work (25min) I just thought about how quickly the last few years have went by. Seems like it was just the big Y2k thing and all the stuff that came with it. Like what are the radio stations going to call the stuff in 2000. Like the 80's, 90's and ???? LOL It just seems so wierd to be almost 2005 already. Those are the kind of strange things I've been thinking about lately.

Haven't been online much since Sunday. It's been kind wet and dreary out and kind of have just come home and wrapped myself up and got on the couch. Just going through a strange faze right now. Not sure what that's all about.

I do love the fall time. There are some beautifully amazing trees changing through the area. I just dont' like seeing it get so dark so early. But I guess there is give and take.

Been having some camping fantasies go on lately thanks to my friend kstyle. He does have some great pictures of his trip you should check out. Plus he has a way with humor can always make you smile.

Had a wierd message left on my door about 2 weeks ago on a Friday night when I came home from work I found it. It was inside my screen door on about a 12" x 16" piece of cardboard and it was written with a big black magic marker. It said "FUNNEL NUT TO BUTT!!". What the hell does that mean? That's all that was on it, no signature not nothing. I had a funnel sitting on a little shelf outside my door I thought maybe it was a message that someone had left me something on my back patio so I looked around and nothing. I was like freaked out for the intire weekend. I kept quiet about it wondering who would admit to putting it there. NO ONE HAS???? This is so strange. I have it on my table as I walk in every night. So I freak out a little bit each night I guess I should move it. LOL So strange and makes me so curious. It's just wierd it's went on this long and no one has said anything. Like "GOTCH YA" LOL at least I would have an answer.

In my last post I talked about my "stalker". Well on things that I always wanted to find out was a title and singer of this amazing song that he sent me on a mixed cd. It fit my life perfectly at the time and really effected me and still does even today when I will pop that cd in and listen to it. I was thinking about email him and asking him about it but it just turned out he showed up in the AWC room and pmed me. So I asked him at that time and he remembered immediatly what I was talking about. This was two years ago. But I know he knew how it effected me. But I wanted to get the artist so I could check out some of thier other stuff. Turns out it was Buckcherry. I honestly had never heard of them before. I've since downloaded some of their other stuff through Kazaa. Some of hit really good some of it's a little hard for me. Here is a link to part of the song "Open My Eyes" it's number 14 called untitled track, just click the little speaker and you can hear part of the song. If you like it let me know and I can get it to you or some more information anyway. It's great. I was at a turning point in my life at that time.

Well enough for tonight. Hope I didn't bore you too badly... LOL Hope you all take care of yourself and show the ones you love what they mean to you as much as you can.

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com