Blessings
Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004 11:57 PM
Hello There,
What a long day. WOW

Had the strangest dream last night. I have no idea where it came from. I was like a foreign exchange student to the projects and to the neighborhood church and school. I have no idea who these people were. How strange is that. I don't get it. My host was a girl, she was cool. It wasn't a bad dream or good to be honest????? OK I am loosing it. LOL

Went for a walk last night with Jake out to the lake here that they are draining and cleaning it was cool.

There were Turkey Buzzards all over from the dead fish. At one time they were flying and I would guess at least 75 or so. Here are a few that were on the ground the direction I was walking.

I was a bit freaked out by them all and Jake was very quiet. That was a little un-nerving usually he goes after things. Not those creepy things. LOL There were dead clams/mussels all over the place. Little flowers were growing up all over the dried sandy parts.

It is really cool to see it right now. They are spending several million on cleaning it up and getting the fishing back to top quality.

Jake really likes to go for walks he likes to ride in the jeep as well. He's such a good dog. Such a sweetie.

Today was pretty regular. Besides a long day... Sometimes they are all long days. Came home and fixed dinner. I actually cooked something, chicken noodle casserole. It wasn't too bad. Cleaned house a bit and did dishes. I am horrible about doing dishes but since I got them all cleaned over the weekend I want to try to always do them. It's working pretty good. Went to AWC for a short time tonight. It was a little quiet. Saw kstyle there and got to chat with him for a while. He is so funny makes me smile and laugh a lot. Very easy to talk too. Saw a few people I hadn't seen for a while there. Chatted with them for a bit then left. Tried to get all my pictures arranged on the computer so they aren't a mess. Took me forever. But it's a lot nicer. "W" came in tonight. Still a bit different. He called me late tonight. I knew he was acting different and he said he was. I know he just don't want me to get hurt and thinks I will step back into something I shouldn't. I say I won't but honestly if it presented itself I'm just not sure. Lets say that I don't expect it to ever come up so I'm not going to worry about it. I appreciate his concern, I really do. He's a great guy.

Talked with M tonight, had a good conversation. Sent a few cool emails out. Really nice ones. "W" told me I made George cry. Hated to hear that. I apologized to him on yahoo. He said it was OK. Keep sending them. He is still having a rough time over Scott. I really feel for him. Wish I could help him in some way. He's a great man. Talked with Rich (Scott's friend) a little tonight he gave me a picture of Scott. It's really nice I have seen it before UC had it up on his profile at AWC, he still may. I am glad he gave it to me. Someday I may post it. Not now. :-( I really hope George can work thru this.

Talked with Reese tonight he was in a great mood. Love hearing him that way. Such a good guy. Was good to chat with him.

Wow sounds like all I got done was chatting. Hmmmm good friends and chatting nothing wrong with that. I'm blessed!! Truly

Well thanks for listening, time to head for bed. Take care!!!
Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com