Mondays??? What's the point?
Monday, Sept. 27, 2004 10:14 PM
Hello There,
What a day. For a monday at work it wasn't bad. (have I told you I de-test Mondays yet???) Got off work came home and mowed the yard. It needed it in some places and not in others but looked pretty shabby. It was a beautiful day today. Got on awc tonight and just really had a great time chatting in the room. There were very few people on cam but didn't go there for that anyway. We just had a good ole time talking and having fun. It was very very welcome. I really enjoyed it. My friend Ras-m was there. He was talking up a storm also. He said goodnight but later pmed me and thanked me for a great time in the room. I had to thank him back we had so much fun. I think we both needed it. His job is kind of hanging on a big decision, I really hope it all works out for him. Known him since before anywebcam back to the webcamnow days. LOL That's been a long time. He's a sweety and a lot of fun, really honest and careing.

Was ordering flowers for Scott's funeral today. Got to talk with Don, he is the flowershop owner and an RN at the hospital that Scott was in. He was Scott's nurse before he went into ICU. He seems like a really nice guy. He hadn't heard about Scott and was bumbed about it. Said Scott was really nice there. I called him back at lunch since he was getting some information for me. He was really a nice guy, we talked for a long time and exchanged email address's and numbers. He just broke up from a 21 year relationship with his partner. Sounded like he really needed a friend. Can't have too many friends I always say. He seems gentle and nice. I look forward to getting to know him.

Tonight was Scott's visitation. I really feel for his friends and family. His funeral is in the morning. Will for sure be missed by many. Just keep hearing from guys he has touched it's really awesome the care they have shown. Hugs to them.

Anyone want any NUTS??? LOL I picked up 50 walnuts tonight from my tree. I hate the mower hitting those things. Sounds like a shotgun going off and I hate the projectiles shooting at things or back at me. LOL FREE NUTS!!! LOL Trying to be funny sorry. My bobble head bald eagle is shaking his head at me like " YOU FOOL" LOL That's me I guess.

You ever have something to say but not know how to say it??? I get that sometimes. Right now I'm there. Well maybe some other night. It will brew until then.

Enough ranting for a Monday (yikes I hate Mondays, opps think you may know that by now).

Wishing you well and peace. Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com