Late Night Quicky
Thursday, Aug. 09, 2007 12:53 AM
Hey there,
Just a late night quicky--- oh my that kinda sounds good -- ;-) Uhm but you know what I mean. Long day at work today. Took off to go to my regular doctor to get this psoriasis stuff started. Needed to get some testing done prior to drub approval. Had to get a chest xray and some blood test to make sure I have nothing. I also had to take a HIV test. They want to make sure you have no infection or virus's going in your system. Not that I'm worried about that at all just feels a little wierd. OH well. LOL My regular doc was pretty gung how to go so I'm crossing my fingers drug will be approved.

Freinds came down and we went to eat at the Greek place in town. It's really good and has a HUGE menu of all kinds. American - Greek - Italian and even sort of Mexican. I like a lot there. It was very good and everyone enjoyed their meals so that was good.

After dinner we went to a movie. We went to the Bourne Ultimatum. It was awesome. The camera work in it is scarey and amazing. Really brings you right in there CLOSE. One crash seen was like OMG so realistic. At times it was so fast moving it kind of made you ill. I loved it a lot of fun. We went even though there was a tornado watch out. LOL Stupid??? maybe but we made it. It rained so hard when the movie started that is all you heard. It rained for half of the movie it sounded like.

Where I live got more than 8 inches of rain in the last 24hrs. We really needed it, I hope it wasn't too late for the crops around.

After the movie got to watch a marvelous lightning show again. It was amazing all kinds of curls and lines and twits really coming quickly and constantly the 30 minute ride home. I love it, I love lightning.

Got home and went to see my sis real quick that is going to Tulsa Oklahoma to work tomorrow. I'll miss her, gave her a big kiss and hug, I could tell she was nervous. She is staying with my cousin so hopefully it won't be too bad. My dad got her a track phone today which I thought was really nice. Such a good dad. :-)

Alrighty just a quicky as promised. LOL Am I ever quick?? hehehe Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com