Another Weekend Bites The Dust
Sunday, Aug. 05, 2007 11:25 PM
Hey there,
Long week and a very short weekend. Dang think I need to take some time of and do something. I think a break is in my immediate future.

My friend from Seattle is wanting me to come back and enjoy the place he is staying at right now for a bit. He lives out on an Island and over looks the sound. He said it is beautiful at sunset. They see all the large ships come through, also the war ships and has even seen an aircraft carrier. The cruise ships go in and out all the time. He is very near the beach. It would be so so cool to do that. Not sure I have the money to do that or not. Of course when I go out there it doesn't cost much else besides the plane ticket. Not sure but I may just have to charge a ticket here soon. Would be fun.

Had friends over last night I had seen for a bit. My one friend that comes over often was over too, he was down visiting with his son. He has lost over 100lbs. He is looking so good. Wish I could get my ass to going. He just walks and rides his bike and watches what he eats. I think his diet is similar to the south beach system. I'm glad for him. I think his dads death woke him up a little.

My friend from Kentucky had surgery quite a while ago. I'm worried about him. His sis called and left me a message that his surgery went ok. But I would think he would be home now. Hopeing he is doing ok. I've tried to call several times but no answer. Maybe he is staying with his sis.

Well I go to the dermotologist Tuesday. I'm biting at the bit. I hope he can do something. He better or I'm going somewhere else. I may have to anyway.

I'm in a screwed up mood tonight for some reason. I seem moody lately. I know why part of it but not others. Maybe I need to get laid. LOL Well that's a given I guess. Don't see that happening anytime soon. :-) Think it's a combination of a several things.

My younger sis that is single got a job in Oklahoma. She has to start next week. She's the one that hasn't had a job for a while. Sounds like they are giving her a great deal. I can see why she took it. One of my cousins lives in Tulsa and she is gonna stay with him for a bit to see where she wants to go. She was crying the other day. I think it'll be good for her. Nothing here for her and no jobs for her either. I think a change may be good for her. Tulsa is only like 6hrs away I guess so it's not that far. I wish her the best. Makes me think of my situation a lot.

Well I'm just rambling tonight. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com