Learning Along The Way
Monday, Jan. 08, 2007 10:10 PM
Hey there,
Had a quiet weekend. Didn't really do that much at all. Actually it felt kind of wierd. Not sure what I mean just a strange feeling, really quiet like nothing was going on, did a car even go by the house?? Was time standing still? Could have been in the small burg. LOL oh well.

Been doing pretty good on my resolutions for the new year. I've really been watching my cussing. It's funny it slips out and I'm like "OH CRAP" lol Working on the others.

Got my resume all tweaked this weekend. Sent it out last week in it's rough version because someone requested it and I handn't got it rebuilt since the computer crash. It's for a job that I probably won't take, it's really not the direction I want to go or the area. So we'll see good to get it out there see what they say.

Well I'm posting another poem that I think is awesome. Really states it the way I think about things. Or try to most of the time. I stole it from a guys profile on this new meet and great place a friend showed me. Or was that MEAT and great??? LOL Oh well it was a cool poem, the guys profile was awesome too. I don't really do it much but I had to send him a pm and tell him it was cool. Oh well here it is hope you like it as much as I did.


�Before The Dawn�"

�After awhile you learn the subtle difference
Between holding a hand and chaining a soul,
you find that love does not mean insincerity
and company does not mean security.
You begin to understand that kisses are not contracts
and presents are not promises.
You start to accept your defeats
with your head held up high and your eyes open,
with the dignity of a man, not the grief of a child.
You learn to build roads on today,
because tomorrow�s ground is too uncertain
and the future has a way of falling down at midnight.
You learn that the person inside of you is someone you can love and count on.
You discover your life is precious and hope does not have to disappear.
After awhile you learn that even sunshine burns if you get too much.
So you plant your own garden and watch it grow.
You decorate your own soul and nurture it.
Instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers
you surround yourself with roses.
And instead of missing what�s not there, you enjoy what is.
And you learn that you can endure life on its terms;
that tears really are God�s kisses;
that you really are strong;
that you really do have self worth:
and you learn and you learn and you learn.
With every passing day and every goodbye........you learn.�

�Unknown Author�

OK enough for tonight going to head to bed early. Thanks for listening and take care.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com