Happy Thanksgiving 2006
Thursday, Nov. 23, 2006 8:58 PM
Hey there,
Ah thanksgiving, damn I'm full. LOL isn't that what it is for??? Well part of it anyway. Had a good time today. Got up early to make a pumpkin dip that my friend ktownbear gave me. Went to the folks about 11am, dinner was at 1pm. The kids were already there. Had some fun with them. My little namesake loved the dip. He kept double dipping, LOL I know I know it totally grosses me out when that happens. But he's 2 years old and hell it was ok. LOL it so grosses me out though. hehehe. Well I always carve the turkey and meat up. I've been doing it for year now. It carved really nice today. Mom made a huge ass turkey and a center cut pork loin roast. Both were very very tender and yummy. I was full before we even had dinner. LOL

OMG Chitty Chitty Bang Bang is on TV. Haven't seen that for years. Benny Hill is in it???? I totally forgot about that. When I was a kid I used to love watching his show. It was a little dirty and fun. OH sorry I got off track. hehehehe

Well we all ate dinner. It was so great. Lots of food, my goodness. It was a beautiful day out today, it had warmed up to 65�F today. So after dinner I took all the little kids up to the park. Mom and dad only live like a half a block from our city park. Had a lot of fun with them. Worked off some of the dinner. Came back and had dessert. LOL jeeeez eat eat eat.

So all in all it turned out to be a great day.

Thanksgiving is all about being thankful for everything good and not so good in your life. It's a time to think about what you truly have. I always do. The day makes me think a lot. About how really nice I have it. Things can always be better but life is too short to dwell but you have to keep hope alive and keep trying to get where you want, I believe.

I have a great family. I really couldn't ask for better. I have been blessed with some amazing friends. I still have some great friends from school. Grade school actually. LOL That doesn't happen a lot. The internet has blessed my life with some wonderful friendships. Been very lucky to have met many of them. Everyone I have met has been better than I hoped or expected. Not sure how I would have gotten by without the internet the last few years. Has opened my mind and a few doors that I hadn't had the opportunity to even see before. I've grown a lot online so to speak. There are still several I would like to meet. Guess that gives me something to look forward too.

I'm so thankful for the life I have had. I've always been one to try to never look back and have regrets. I don't think it's too healthy. I try never to hold grudges against anyone, I think everyone can fuck up now and again and it shouldn't mean they are bad people. (not talking about horrible criminal activity, just to clear that up... LOL ) Just ordinary everyday shit that happens when we aren't keeping our heads in the right direction. Happens to the best of them.

OK jeeez this was gonna be a short one. Thanks for listening. Happy Thanksgiving to all.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com