Good News????
Monday, Oct. 24, 2005 7:58 PM
Hey there,
Pissy day here. Had an ops review at work with the VP of our division, the division controller, division director and a few other various big wigs with there nose up the ass of the VP. Being I'm safety I usually go first. Our safety record took a plunge this year after two really good years. Our rate is still really good compared to the national average. But I got reamed and basically told that I had to put 50% of my time on the floor, making sure people are working safely. That to me is just saying I'm wasting time with what needs done. Or I'm not doing what I should. He said other places about the same size do not even have a full time Safety person. Is that a freaking threat or what??? Sure sounds that way to me. Oh well fuck them. I've had it. I heard from a little bird that they are cutting three more salary positions this Friday and I basically guessed who the were. I wish one of them were me. But being the leftovers that are there to have to pick up everyone elses work that they are cutting. The previously did 2 salary posistions last week. We are already a lean operation. One of the leanest in the company. But they are forcing cuts. Without question. So I say Screw them. It's not worth this much stress. I do a damn good job if I do say so myself. Our score is great compared to companies similar to us. It's about a 3rd of the national average. But they still bitch for better. Never a good comment. I guess that's what you get for having a spanish tyrantt as the CEO and COO. Crazy shit.

The next three days I'm under the microscope again for the corporate EHS audit. Two guys drilling every single program and procedure we have from me to the people on the floor and the supervisors of them. Again telling you what a shitty job you are doing. I'm sick of being audited. Jeeeeeez.

I have Friday off. Going to go see Boomer. One of the great things going in my life right now. I'm so excited to get to be with him again. He's so great to me, we have so much fun together. Sometimes I forget that and then the thought of him comes flooding back in and I smile really big. :-) He truely is an awesome guy, with a huge heart. Always thinking of others. I'm lucky.....

My friend still has not found anything out through the doctors. He is in constant pain all through his body. His infection has started again. He told me tonight that he's so tired he's afraid he will fall asleep and not wake up. That about broke my heart but I'm trying to be strong for him. Hopefully push him so he won't give up. Which I'm really afraid he will do. Still hasn't told his parents which worries me too. I think they could help him but he thinks it'll freak them out.

Kiwi's little girl. Oh my that has to be so scarey. I feel for them all. Has to be a nightmare. Hope they get it figured out what's going on there. I hope she isn't hurting or anything. Poor little girl is in good hands though. Her mom and dad love her so. Hate for people to have to go through that type of thing.

Well this wasn't a real plesant entry sorry for that. It'll all work it self out I hope and everyone will be fine. Thanks for listening felt good to get some of that on paper, or electrodes or whatever this is. Take care all.

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 4 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com