Second Meeting :-) OH YES
Sunday, Aug. 28, 2005 9:56 PM
Hey there,
Was a long ass week. One of the worst I've had for a while. Just a lot going on and not able to get anything accomplished. I was so ready for the weekend.

This weekend didn't do too much. Cleaned laundry and did the yard stuff, helped sister with some things. Went into the room for a bit here and there. Not too much.

Diet and exercise are suffering, I'm not gaining weight back (well not that much) but I just don't feel as good as when I was walking. So this week I'm going to get back into that. It's been beautiful out and not too hot. I should have been taking advantage of that.

The main thing my brain is on is Boomer right now. We talk everyday either online or on the phone. It's always nice to hear his voice. Very nice he has a good voice, a calming voice. And another thing he always seems to say the right things. :-) He always has a way of making me smile and laugh. We are getting together this week again. Can't wait. We are meeting at a kind of halfway point. Not too much in between Kansas City and Him but we'll find things to do I'm sure :-P He's so much fun to hang out with, even if we are just sitting and talking. He has already started the countdown. LOL He's so funny. Love him.....

Got a couple of friends in New Orleans I'm worrying about tonight. One of them evactuated with his family. The other stayed and is gonna tuff it out I guess. Worries me a lot. Hope he makes it through it ok. He's the one that wrote that amazing poem I posted several entries back. One of the guys I just met in Wisconson too a few weeks ago. He's a great guy wouldn't want anything to happen to him. Hope nothing happens down there. What a waste if it does. Would be scary as hell. Least the did get some warning.

Not too much going on here. Just had a conference with a few friends from Diaryland and boomer. It was fun. Too short but fun. Thanks kiwi and Jamie. hehehe two awesome people from here that I've been so lucky to get to know and become friends.

Thanks for listening and hope all is well in your worlds. Take care....

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 4 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com