It's been a while.
Monday, May. 30, 2005 10:36 PM
Hey there,
Haven't added an entry for a while. Had to get some thoughts in order, sorry about that.

Had a pretty great weekend really. Was nice to be home and had some great chats with some great friends. Downloaded the new yahoo beta and it's really cool. Heard a voice this weekend I hadn't heard. It was very nice to hear and very uhm sexy. :-) It was cool to just hang and have some fun. It's good to have boomer back on weekends. :-) He's so fun and so cool. I've missed him. We never fail to be able to have a good time and talk about anything. Had a good time in the AWC room although at times it was quiet it was still fun.

Got to watch my little nephew on Friday night I was so ready, I hadn't seen him in two weeks. I watched him as the rest of the klan went out for dinner after my nieces ballgame. He is such a good baby. I fed him some squash and he loved it. I actually tasted it and it tasted like pumpkin pie. NO WONDER he loved it. LOL Went up to see the intire klan on Saturday and spent the afternoon and evening with them. We had a BBQ it was delicious. I ate potatoes which I'm not suppose to but they were so so so so good. And if you can't have what you like once in a while what's the freaken point. But we had a great time. I made them go for a walk with me. LOL my sister protested but went. I strolled the three younger and the three older took their bikes. We went to the park and over to Mom and Dads for a bit. Watched the numerous bats flying overhead it was cool. We had a great time.

Diet is still actually going very good. The walking is going great, I love it. Have went down several pant size already. People at work are starting to notice the baggy pants. LOL I'm not going to buy more till I get stable. I have several sizes though from when I gained so I do have some that fit better. People that see me on cam notice and that's great. Had a friend from Cedar Rapids down visiting and he has lost almost 60 lbs. He looked great and he noticed that I have lost. That's cool. He's a real old friend, we have been friends since actually the 3rd or 4th grade. I hated him before that, he was a hair puller and a tattle tail. LOL He brought his sun down sunday and we went to the lake and to the city park, then to the frosty trete for ice cream.... LOL YES I said ICE CREAM. LOL I had a reeces peanut butter blizzard type thing I think they call them twisters there. It was delicious. I haven't had ice cream for ages.

My sister/brother-in-law troubles are still bothering me a bit. I was out walking at the lake tonight and my sister and another person drove by. I just kept walking. My brother-in-law called me tonight to talk for a little bit. He asked me if I still considered him a brother. I said absolutely and nothing would change that. He's been in my life more than he hasn't. He's a great guy too. So of course I wouldn't feel any different. It's a big mess my sis is doing some stuff she shouldn't be doing and it's conflicting with a another sister and to me is just isn't right. I will not except it ever either. Evidently she is at the point she doesn't give a fuck what other family members think anyway. So I guess we'll see. It's going to cause some major issues with family. And if you know me at all our family is very very tight. Maybe too tight at times. But it's who we are I guess.

Got asked if I wanted to meet a few online friends at kinda of central place, for a few of us in a few months. I said absolutely. It's a few people that I've wanted to meet for a couple of years. So cool that they asked me. I was honored really. Can't wait for that. I will take the Friday off and spend a couple nights in the resort that we'll be staying. It's about 5-6hrs away from me is all. Can't wait.

Tonight while walking at the Lake I saw several momma geese and their babies. It was so cool. The babies ranged in size per momma but there were three that were just tiny little things. So cute. I wish I had my cam. I keep telling myself I should bring it. Like my last post with the rainbow. It would have made a great shot.

Tonight I just kind of had a weird feeling all day. While I was walking at the Lake saw several couples. I guess it just make me kind of yern a little. Then I saw Jamies pics, they make a cute couple don't you think? He's such a sweetie. Told a few of my online friends about cuddling with my full lenght pillow again. :-) I guess you do with what you got. :-) The temps have been perfect and is perfect cuddling/ sleeping weather. Ktownbear would say I sleep all the time though. LOL I don't really. I usually get around 5-6hrs sleep during the week when working. On weekends and if I'm not working I like to sleep in. Just the way I am I guess. I used to work second shift for years and that may have done that too me.

Been thinking about a friend that has had a long week and a very important day on Saturday and had to do something that was very hard for him. He's a great guy and deserves the best. I think he is taking the right steps but I know it is and will be difficult. At some point we have to think of ourselves I think. I wish him the best always.

I promise to do more regular entries. I'm hear everyday cause I got to keep up with the gang. LOL. I look so forward to hearing about others lives. This is really a great place. It gives you some prospective on others and where you kind of are. Sometimes it even things out for you I guess. Shows you that you aren't the "ONLY ONE". Sometimes that in itself helps. It's also good to see others doing well. Makes you want to strive to be a better person. I like that too. Well jeeeez I'm rambling. Thanks for listening. Take care...

Hugs,
SW

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
If you have love in your life it can make up for a great many things you lack. If you don't have it, no matter what else there is, it's not enough.

~ ~ ~ Ann Landers

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 6 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com