Vacationing :-)
Friday, May. 20, 2005 12:13 PM
Hey there,
Having so much fun down here visiting "R"ktownbear in the beautiful state of Tennessee. A great place for sights, amazing smokey mountains and beautiful streams and lush trees. It's one of the prettier states that I have seen so far. This is my second visit but we talk all the time either on chat or phone. He's the greatest friend and a lot of fun. We have been having a great time so far. Today we are going to visit a resort ":-)" I think just to see how it is. We will probably get there and I'll never see "R" again on weekends and I may have to drag his butt out of there. LOL hehehe we'll see. We just kind of decided this at the last moment. Something different to do and we both have never been to one. We've been taking a few pics along the way hehehehe Got a couple of fun shots down in the smokie mountains, looks like "R" put one of his on his diary ktownbear. I took that one and a few others :-P (you'll have to ask him)

This week hasn't been to bad at all really. The meetings went well and we stayed at an awesome hotel. Gaylord Grand Ole Opry Hotel and Resort. It had a 9.4 acre underroof garden full of waterfalls, fountains and even a river that you could take a boat ride. It was amazing and would be so cool to have a romantic stay there with someone. The atmosphere was awesome. On Monday I also got to meet a great guy for the first time I've been chatting with for a while at AWC. "W" lives and hour or so north of Nashville so he was down in the city shopping anyway and we decided to have dinner. It was nice. I got out of my meetings and he was there waiting. I love meeting people in person puts people in a whole nother lite for you. He was a little different than expected. "Better" actually. I was pleasantly suprised. His cam on awc doesn't do him as nice as he is in person. We had a great visit at the hotel they have like 9 restraunts with some amazing chefs. Not cheap at all but the food is generally pretty good. We had steak it wasn't too bad. We had a great time visiting. After eating we walked around the gardens. It was even more beautiful at night because the have colored lights that go on the fountains and waterfalls. It's a technical dream WOW amazing... We sat at the main waterfall and watched for a while it is very relaxing almost hypnotizing. I've never seen a more beatuful hotel. The rooms were elegant and symple. I will try to put a few pics on maybe this weekend when I get home. Anyway I had a great time visiting with "W" and getting to know him a little better. He was a little nervous about metting but I think he calmed down ;-) well mostly. I'm very glad we got to meet. He's a great guy.

Well we are getting around to get going for the day since I evidently sleep the day away... LOL in my defense I am an hour later than him in my time zone. LOL and we did stay up till after 3AM... LOL But I do love to sleep. I generally sleep in a little (10am) on weekends or so depends on how late I stay up chatting. hehehe.

Well enough for now I'll try to get on this weekend and post some more on my trip. I miss everyone. I miss reading your diary's and wanted to take some time today to do it but figured we better get around. So I will be doing lots of reading this weekend. Thanks for listening and Take Care....

Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 5 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com