Aging Gracefully??? Hmmm not sure.
Thursday, May. 12, 2005 12:38 AM
Hey there,
A strange lazy day today. Just did a few odds and ends around the house and took it kinda lazy. Got many strange feelings going on today. Partially over the trip to Seattle and partially because of the birthday.

I have mixed emotions about the trip. But it was good to get away. More on that later I think, can't really get into it now. I did have fun though. I met someone nice out there we had a bit of fun. Yes even I have fun. LOL It was long over due. Not exactly the way I like to meet people but it did turn out rather well. I think we are going to keep in touch. We'll see. Had a first on this which suprised me. Not really going to go into it, but maybe sometime. Don't usually kiss and tell. I got home and emailed him. Later he emailed back and said I made his day with my email. See nice guy. :-)

Was rather moody on my birthday today but tonight I calmed down a little tonight. "R" helped me out a lot. You may know him as ktownbear. He's a really good friend. Not sure what I would do] without him sometimes. Hope I never have to find out. He makes me a better person sometimes. I like that. He's a great person through and through.

I'm having a tough time with something this last few days. Don't know what to do about it. It's where my mixed feelings about the trip come in. I may have to just stew on it for a while. The trip and some of the things that I did made me think a lot about a lot of things. Not that I did anything bad or extraordinary. Just puts focus on some wants and needs, if that make sense. Not sure if it even does for me. Like I said more thinking is needed here.

Sent my mom a dozen roses for Mothers day. I hated missing it but she understood. She said they were beautiful. I was wanting to get her a lacy leaf japenese maple tree but could not find one. Well I did but it was like $350.00 and I can't do that. LOL Mom and Dad got their house sold. I'm was glad to hear that.

Got to talk with kstyle last night for a bit. Hadn't talked with him for a long time. He's a busy guy. Lots of good things going on in his life. It was good to catch up and we talked about a lot of things. While I was talking my electricity went off so we didn't get to talk anymore. It was off for over an hour so I went to bed. Kiwi had just pm'd me and got cut off too. I felt bad and wanted to talk. I missed my friends while I was gone. I'm sure we'll catch up some other time.

Got a lot of cards and comments for my birthday. Thanks to everyone. It was nice and heartfelt. Age is such a strange thing. One thing that gave me some mixed feeling this last week or so. A little on my trip too. It's wierd hard to explain. Maybe it was where I was at.

My diet even with my trip is still going great. I've actually lost 28lbs so far. Still a long ass way to go but it makes me feel good I can go on trips and such and still have control of my life and eating. I suprised "M" I think a little with where I was at. I'm starting to get some comments. It's cool. Most of all is how much better I feel now. Which was the main reason. I'm on some meds that a 40, oops 41 year old shouldn't have to be on right now, with blood pressure and cholesteral. I plan on getting off of some of them. Hopefully I can. My blood sugars are doing great. That was a big scare I had but my diet has put that under control, something I will have to keep a close eye on I'm sure. I did have a couple pieces of bday cake. My sis forgot about my diet. LOL Oh well I gave most of the cake away and I save a couple pieces for me. It was really good. Got to have some goodies now and then. What's life about if you can't. "M" fixed me an awesome birthday dinner the last night I was there. So nice of him. Tortallinie and salad and some white merlot wine. Good dessert too one of my favorites--- Angel food cake with fresh strawberries and whipped topping. Yummy. It was beautiful too, a great table setting with flowers and candles. :-) He's good at things like that. He's such a great guy very thoughtful. He sells hiself short too often. Too bad we weren't closer(distance)I know we'd be even closer friends though. Distance is bad for that purpose, not saying we aren't close but, well you know. I have a lot of friends I wish I was closer too. Jeeez am I making sense tonight??? LOL

Got to talk with Boomer only for a moment tonight. Got caught up in the room and missed my chance. Hopefully will get to talk with him tomorrow night.

Went into the room tonight for a bit. I was really depressed and needed a little lifting. Just finished talking with "R" and he made me feel better so I thought I would try that. Didn't want to continue sulking by myself on my Birthday. Turns out I had a lot of fun at AWC tonight. Was some great guys there and got to talk and have some fun. I went on cam, wasn't going to but did. Got so many compliments. It's wierd. I embarrass easily and felt like I was hogging the show. But I have to admit it felt nice, I tend to dismiss a lot of it for the fact that a lot are there only for one thing but a lot of them were out of the blue comments and seemed genuine. It was cool. Made me feel better. A little boost never hurts anyone. :-)

WOW I started this at 7:30pm tonight. It's 1:00am. LOL in between my wireless keyboard got wet and quit working on some keys so I faught it for a while and had to revert back to my old keyboard and mouse. You know all the starting and restarting crap that goes along with it. What a pain. But I'm glad I finished this had some things to get out. Still more but it'll come.

OK now I'm rambling. Time for bed even. My internal clock is screwed up and still on Seattle time. LOL Thanks for listening. Hope you are all doing good. Take care!!!

Hugs,
SW

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
It takes a lot of courage to release the familiar and seemingly secure, to embrace the new. But there is no real security in what is no longer meaningful. There is more security in the adventurous and exciting, for in movement there is life, and in change there is power.

~ ~ ~ Alan Cohen

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 5 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com