Where did the weekend go?
Monday, May. 02, 2005 10:50 PM
Hey there,
Had a great weekend watching the kids. We had fun. The twins are such characters. Both different in so many ways but both the same too. They look nothing alike other than syblings but as far as twins they don't look alike. One is a lot taller and regular the other is very slim. It's cool they both look different. They ask so many funny questions it just makes me smile so much. The baby is 4 months old and is such a good little boy. Always filled with smiles and little quirky trusting looks that just make you melt. We all had a lot of fun. Boy can that baby poop. I think he was the Poop Miester for the weekend. JEEEEZ. Man baby poop stinks, AARRRFFFF. Least it wasn't real runny, I can't do that most of the time or I gag the entire time I'm changing them. LOL Well enough about POOP I'm sure that was TMI. hehehehe.

Thought I'd show my tattoo again. All this tattoo talk in d'land is making me want another. Heres the one I got last year right after the New Year.
I doubt I'll get another one for a while but it's fun to think about.

Slowely getting ready for my Seattle trip. I leave Friday afternoon and come home Tuesday. It's going to be fun. I'm nervous about it but I always am about trips, flying, airports, big towns , new things, different environments and all that. It's so nice to broaden the horizons though. It'll be so good to see "M" again. I wish I could have done it a bit longer trip and went down to see kstyle, he's one person on my list I would really like to meet and hang out with for a while. Never know I may have to plan something else. Would be so cool to meet him and check out San Fransico or something since he knows it rather well. "M" has talked about going there and showing me around too. Maybe sometime we all could. That would be fun. I think.

Haven't really had time to do much else. My yard is looking really nice. I tried to cover a few things tonight as we have a frost warning and a temp of 29�F tonight. I hope it doesn't freeze all the pretty flowers and plants off. I was worried with are really early spring this year. Always too good to be true. Oh well such is life. Most of them will come out of it if they do get zapped.

The diet is going pretty well. I didn't get a chance to walk over the weekend and tonight when I did go I could tell I had missed it for 4 days. LOL I went out to the lake. It was a beautiful evening but just rather chilly. I've kind of hit a platau and need to watch what I'm eating a bit closer. I've been adding carbs but may have been been a bit overly done. Will see. But I know the walking is still helping a lot. I got a really nice compliment way of email the other day. It was nice. A few people at work have been asking about my weight too. I really haven't noticed, other than a two or three belt holes, but it's nice when others do.

Been tanning for my psoriasis and it's been helping quite a bit really. I have a hell of a tan line I must say. LOL But having my skin clear also makes me feel better about myself. So hopefully it will continue helping. Getting out in the sun really helps too.

Started reading a new diary of late. I think I got it linked through from TMB's diary. But it's really interesting and I can't wait to explore more. It's Drew Bear's Doings. I think it's worth a read. My friend has his diary up and running and it getting going pretty good. Look forward to reading more of it. I think right now he is just getting used to and learning what he'll be writing about. FRESH MEAT.... LOL what am I talking about like I know what the fuck I'm doing. HEHEHEEHE NOT!!!

This weekend made me think a lot about life and where mine is going and what I have missed out on and what I will never have. It's wierd to think about things like that. It's wierd to think about your age and past and future. To think about how little time you really have here. To think about choices, hard choices that could open your world or completely close it off. Thinking about how different life would be like if decisions were different. It's mind boggling. Like I said in my last post. I try to have no regrets but I still reflect on the past. Maybe just to focus on the future a little more. There are a lot of things I want. There are a lot of things I will never get. But it's the road we take I guess and how many exits we care to explore.

Have you ever just happened to stop and think? "What the hell do I really want? Do I really know?"

Well enough for tonight. As you can tell the mind is running amuk again. LOL Must be the moon phases right now not sure. Well anyway!!! Thanks for listening. Take care of yourselves.

Hugs,
SW

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
"A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and
can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words."

~ ~ ~ unknown

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com