Regret, What a Waste
Thursday, Apr. 28, 2005 11:11 PM
Hey there,
Not too much going on tonight. It's my show night. Survivor was great as usual and CSI was pretty good too. They are doing something with the cast though not sure what's going on there. They haven't used all the cast for the last couple of shows and just used a few each time. It's wierd but it's ok.

Trying a new browser tonight Mozilla Firefox. It's a little different. Seems fast. Boomer told me about it. Says he really likes it and "G" told him about it. I think you have more control and no pop ups at all. Well I'll give it a try it wasn't a huge download or anything and was free. There's also an email program you can get too. I think it was Thunderbird or something. Not sure about that yet. I'll try this for a bit.

I'm a little disEnchanted with Microsoft now after ready TBM's Diary today. We'll see, I don't usually get too political or anything but he's right. Sometimes you do have to take a stand. So I'll give this a try and maybe some other things later. I may have to do some calling on that.

Like I said not too much going on tonight. Thinking about heading to bed a bit early. I woke up with a sore throat and a bit of a hack today. A little more rest may do some good.

Found a really good quote tonight. It's one I try so very very hard to live by. Sometimes it's hard but most of the time it feels good.

Thanks for listening. Take care and talk with you soon.

Hugs,
SW

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
Make it a rule of life never to regret and never to look back. Regret is an appalling waste of energy; you can't build on it; it's only for wallowing in.

~ ~ ~ Katherine Mansfield

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 4 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com