So Far So Good.
Sunday, Apr. 24, 2005 11:43 PM
Hello there,
Had a pretty good weekend. Didn't get a lot accomplished but enjoyed it anyway. LOL It was cooler but really nice. Highs in the low 60's but not bad for April I'd say.

Wednesday night came home and mowed the yard. There is a stream that runs through town and is not on my porperty but beside it and I mow the part that connects to my yard for the property owner. He doesn't mind at all. But I ran over a moral mushroom. :-) Didn't think much about it but went back on Thursday and picked me a nice mess of little mushrooms. Cleaned them, they were not buggy at all, and fried them up. They were so good. People are finding them all over here now. A guy at the doctors office the other day said he was getting $15.00 a pound and his phone wouldn't stop ringing. Some one brought my parents a bunch today so I had another mess today when I visited them. I weed whipped my dads yard for him since its hard for him to do. Mom is finally feeling a bit better. Was glad to hear that.

Went into a webcamchat room I hadn't been in for a while as AWC was not busy and no one was chatting. I know it's an adult cam viewing site but I like to chat also. But anyway it is Webcamnow. I used to go there all the time to chat and have some fun. But hadn't for years actually. So I decided to go in and see if it still worked the same way and see if there was any chatting going on. It was still the same but I ran into a very good old friend I hadn't really talked to for a little over 3years except the very rare email. He didn't have a computer for a year and a half. He was the first guy I kinda fell for online. We got along great. He lives in Ohio. He kinda broke my heart way back when. He kinda turned me down or turned me away. He said he didn't want to be my first. He said it never worked out. I didn't understand and I still don't to this day but it was very hard for me to take. I'm sure it would be for anyone. But I remained friends with him then his compter broke down and decided not to replace it as right then had other things to spend his money on. So we kind of lost touch. We had a really good chat last night. It wasn't really that long, we were both shocked that we saw each other there. I really suprised him. It just happened to be his birthday too so it was a double suprise. We both enjoyed doing a little catch up. But I got his messenger info and hopefully we can keep in touch. He was one of those people I just click with. The ones you could talk and talk and talk with. He's a great guy I was glad to run into him.

Today I kind of took it a bit easy. After weeding my dads yard I came home and treated mine with some weed and feed. Hopefully take care of some of the dandelions. Although I think they are pretty when in yellow bloom they get a little out of control. Stayed out and played with Jake a little. Other than that not much else accomplished tonight. LOL But I was kind of ready for a relaxing weekend.

Going to Seattle in a couple weeks. I'm so ready to see "M" again and have some fun and get away for a while. The week after I return I'll be going to Nashville for work and then to see "R" over in Knoxville for a few days. So May will be a busy but fun month. I'm ready. Will be good to see both of them again. It's nice to see friends you've met online in person. I would have to say I've been lucky so far with that. I have several others I'd like to see also but so far so good.

The diet is going great so far. Trying to make it and walking/exercising a way of life. It's hard when family offer you so much food. LOL But hey we got to live a little every now and again. I will never give that up, what's the point, ya know? But the other days I just have to stay in routine so I can lead a healthy life and feel good about myself. So far so good. :-) Got a few nice comments on my loss so far. I've been feeling much better also.


Do you ever see people or a picture of people "In Love" that just amazes you how it looks? Is it real? I hope so.


Well enough for tonight. Sorry it's been a few days. So tonight I kind of rambled a bit. Hope all is good in your worlds. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
SW

~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
Self-respect is the fruit of discipline; the sense of dignity grows with the ability to say no to oneself.

~ ~ ~ Abraham J. Heschel





Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com