I'm Ready, Oh so Ready !!!
Thursday, Mar. 10, 2005 10:21 PM
Hey there,
Another day in paradise. :-) I'm ready for the weekend. Can you tell??? !#%^^ ^@#^#(%^ #%$#&@! JOB
Well now you can. Enough about that tomorrow is Friday. :-)

We had 40-60mph winds today. The electricity must have went off at some point today. I came home and every clock was blinking on everything. I thought it was the 80's again with those strobe disco lights. LOL I have way too many clocks on things. VCR, Stereo, Clocks, Microwaves, Stove, etc. It's crazy. Takes an hour to reset them all. My bedroom alarm clock has a battery backup thank goodness. It's my "world clock" I guess. LOL Of course I set it 45 minutes ahead so I can slap the 9 min. snooze three times before I actually have to get up. How redundant.

Got a really nice email from "W" about my job thing and my Dad. Still haven't went anywhere with that. His thought kind of went along with mine. Well see. It's nice that someone cares enough to give you there honest opinion. I always appreciate that.

Talked to flying-kiwi tonight for a bit. She's from New Zealand. She's a sweety. She shared some pics with me. of her friends and her family. Lot's of nice looking people. I was wondering I guess I should have asked. I know we here in the states refer to Austrailia as "Down Under", was wonder what we use to refer to them???? "Down Over"???? hehehehe. I better be good.

Did I say I was ready for the weekend yet??? Well if not I AM !!!!

Everyone is sick at work. I keep hoping that I'll get it so I can have a couple days off. :-P JK I really don't but I've never played hooky from work I'm just not like that. I should but I don't. Up until about 5 years ago I never missed a day of work and that was 15 years worth. I finally got the flu a month after getting the flu shot. Hmmm go figure. I had never had the flu that I could remember ever before. Now I've had it every year every since the shot. This last year being the exception. But I did get that stint of slap face decease or whatever it's called. I'd rather have the flue, that was horrible and lasted over two weeks but I only missed a day and 3/4 then but should have missed a lot more. Man why I talking about this??? Oh well I'm done Sorry.

Got to talk with kstyle the other night it was good to catch up with him for a little bit. I hadn't talked with him for a while. Jamie(cubjam11) added me to his yahoo list last night but didnt' get a chance to talk with him much. I was just heading to bed and had to get up early. I think he was a tired boy anyway. Sounds like he got some rest though. I'm glad!! He started his new job today. Talk about a cool diary, you should go read if you haven't yet. He's uhmmmmmm handsome too. :-)

Tonight was TV night. My too favorites on. Survivor and CSI:Crime Seen, both very good. My sis called me right when Survivor was starting wanting me to tape it for her since her friend that usually does had her VCR player implode on her. LOL Well I couldn't get the damn thing to work. I'm usually pretty good at tech things but I can't figure that fucking cable box out. LOL It's a pain in the butt. My sis takes class at nights so she misses it. I guess she can't figure hers out to tape it either. Oh well she'll have to miss this one.

Did I tell you I was ready for the weekend yet??? Hmmmm I think I have.

Well looks like I'm going off on strange topics tonight. Not sure it's all that exciting but I've been told in bold terms by a few people now that "I'm not boring" :-) Go figure :-) I'm glad they think that way though. I tend to worry a little too much. I was told that at work today also. The ASSHOLE. LOL JK it was all in good fun. There I go again. Sorry.

But anyway I'm ready for the weekend and I'll leave you be for now. Thanks for listening, if you are still awake. :-P Really I do appreciate it. Take care of yourselves, it's a crazy world.

Hugs,
SW


~ ~ Cool Quotes ~ ~
The truth is that our finest moments are most likely to occur when we are feeling deeply uncomfortable, unhappy, or unfulfilled. For it is only in such moments, propelled by our discomfort, that we are likely to step out of our ruts and start searching for different ways or truer answers.


~ ~ ~ M. Scott Peck




Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 2 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com