Weekends?
Sunday, Oct. 03, 2004 11:18 PM
Hello there,
It's been a while. Sorry for that was kind of a lousy weekend. Got my jeep fixed cost me almost $800.00. Two weeks prior I just put $400.00 into it for some control arms. Yikes. Takes big time into an already dwinling checking account. Oh well I guess it's just money. And not really what made it a lousy weekend anyway.

You ever just had one of those weekends where you just want someone to be around? I do from time to time, seems to get harder as years pass. I'm just not one of those one nighter people I guess. I don't do that and really don't want too. I'm not putting it down for others I guess just not me. I've really made some leaps and bounds these last two years I guess. But making them makes you want it more I think. To see what you are missing. I was really looking forward to this weekend it had been a long week. I didn't do much this weekend. I did clean up a bunch, did all the dishes and laundry. Even went thru some old cloths and through some out.

Went into AWC tonight and stayed for about 3 hours it was good to go in hadn't been in much at all this weekend. Sometimes going there makes me more lonely. Does that make sense? Was good to see the regulars and friends. Have a friend "R" going thru a rough time. He may be loosing his job to outsourcing. He thinks he may find out tomorrow. Either way he wants to know. I know he is an awesome worker and he shouldn't have trouble getting another job but damn he has been there for years. I do wish him the best. Several people were there. A new guy was there, a younger guy that "R" said like older 40's guys. LOL Guess that's me now. Oh man, that didn't help the lonelyness at all. LOL He was a cutie but very young "21". Not really my style. Nice to look at, I know I don't have a chance and really not my thing anyway. "W" was there in a strange mood again. Not sure what's up there. Guess maybe he's finally understanding. Hope so but never want to hurt anyone. Was a pretty lively room with the new guy. Lot's of buzz going around. "D" was there, he looked good. Put a nice pic in his profile. I liked it. He thought he looked like a monk. LOL Had his cute little awnry not quite a smile smile. :-) He makes me even more lonely really bad. I know I still shouldn't feel that way but he is such a nice guy and sexy too. Have some good memories. We played on cam. It was fun. Thought of days past and just looking at him. He makes me feel good with his nice comments. It's still hard and I don't know why. He pm's and I want to talk and let go but something holds me back. I guess the past hurt. He looked great on cam. Showed his face tonight, saw him smile at me. He's really a great guy. I hope he finds what he wants. I really do.

Another friend "A" came in tonight it's been a long time. He is one of my best friends. He's been down lately and hasn't felt like coming into the room for some time. I think he is missing at least the comeradery that's there but can't force anything. I think he will be back. We talk a lot on yahoo, but not as much as we used too.

"M" had his biopsy last thursday and gets his results tomorrow. I feel so bad for him it's been a tough weekend to wait around. I'm praying nothing comes up. Hate to see him have to deal with that. He's such an awesome guy. OK don't want to think about anything bad.

Heard an awesome song in a movie last night. Damn can't remember the movie it was on sundance, but the song is "Another Lonely Day" I'm going to look it up on Kazaa later. I really hope I find it. It was really nice. Coudn't see who wrote it the credits went by so damned fast. LOL

Well enough of my banter tonight. Hope everything is better for everyone tomorrow.

Thanks for listening.
Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com