Friends
Thursday, Sept. 23, 2004 11:07 PM
Hello There,
Sorry to add another downer entry but seems just kind of how life is going right now. My friend that is sick, his name is Scott, I found out tonight is terminal with a lung disease. How unfortunate, how young, how sad. I feel for him and his family and friends. I updated a couple of his other friends tonight. Hard to see them sad also. I hope a miracle happens but not going to be the case here. I'll pray for an easy crossing for him. I will miss him when he leaves.

Had a chance to meet him in person a few weeks back. I missed my chance because I was too busy. My loss completely, he needed someone at the time. It would have been good for both of us. Makes me look at my priorities and say "what the fuck you thinking". I know I shouldn't cuss in here but it needed it. I had just sent out a cool email to a lot of people about the same thing just a few days back. I guess I better read it more thoroughly. Life is just too short.

Have so many friends with issues right now it is so hard to look at things positively. I feel for all of them and wish them the best. Would love to be able to give each one of them hugs from my heart. The distance (miles) is so great between us all. All I can really hope is that they know I care.

I spent over an hour yesterday as you can see filling in a huge entry. It had been a day from hell and when I got home I got a special package in the mail from my friend Goofy in California. He sent me some cool things. He sent me some Boston baked beans from Boston. LOL we have a mutual love of baked beans. He and I and Max shared some in Washington when we got to vacation together for a week. He sent me a little Goofy key chain, so cute, to remind me of him (little does he know I don't need reminding) LOL He sent me this cool Bald Eagle Bobble Head, hehehe, I love it so much. I collect eagles and love them. It makes me laugh when it shakes its head at me. He also sent me a Disney "Woody" key chain, hmmmm he told me in his letter that he sent with the package that I could figure out the woody reference. HMMMMMMMMMMMM LOL Goofy is such a good guy. A huge heart. Here is a pix of the gifts.

Another friend lost his aunt today after a crash a bit back. I feel for him. He is one of the sweetest guys I have ever met. I'm blessed to have him in my life. Wish I could give him a big hug. (Can you tell I'm a touch-feely guy yet???) LOL

Well I must admit this really did help to sit down take a little time and write this out. I am still sad but a little more grounded about it. This really may be a good thing. A good suggestion from a good friend.

Speaking of friends..... My diary mentor/guru/idol/master kstyle signed my guest-book. He was the first. You should see what he wrote about that. LOL naughty guy :-) I love it.

Well again thanks so much for listening. It's much appreciated tonight.

Many Hugs --- Big Ones,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com