Packed and Ready.
Thursday, May. 10, 2007 12:59 AM
Hey there,
All packed and ready to go. Just need to get in bed but I'm trying to stay up as late as possible this week. 2 hours difference out there you know. Called M and he was working his butt off to finish what he was doing for the guy he is working for so he could get home. Printed my maps and things out, have you tried yahoo maps?? I was always a mapquest guy but yahoo is a lot better, well at least so far.

Had a total shit day at work today for some reason. Couldn't get anything done. And what I did didn't seem to work out that great. I guess it was just nerves and ready to be off. After our big Vice Pres visit last week things have calmed down a little at least. Got a lot to do for them in a few months but they rated us green. Which is good, out of all the plants they have visited only two have received green including us.

Sounds like M has a dinner planned for my Bday with a few friends of his I kind of know. I told him not to do anything, he just said like he usually does "Don't be worrying about that." LOL We are going to go to Mt. Rainer this time take a day trip on Saturday. Hopefully we'll get to see a few waterfalls. Not sure haven't really taken the time to check things out, we are just gonna play it by ear.

Things are finally drying out a little bit hear. My nieghbor had a foot of rain in her basement. A young girl she just moved there and it was totally redone inside. Tons of people at work and in the town I live had water in the basements. Supposed to be in the 80's and pretty nice through the weekend here but rain in the forcast for next week again. Hopefully it'll pass. All the field work for the farmers is about 2-3 weeks behind now.

Man 43 years old. It just sounds so old. Damn Damn Damn life goes fast. My family was bitching this year about me not being around again. It's pretty much just another day though. I've done this Seattle trip for the last 3 years so they should be used to it now. LOL I'm ready to get away and it kind of works out this time. Don't know birthday was always kinda blah before. So I treat myself to a trip I guess. LOL

Kind of in a strange mood tonight. Hmmm not really sure why.

Well I better get. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B


Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 0 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com