Vegas Here I Come!
Monday, Nov. 06, 2006 11:53 PM
Hello there,
Damn I can't believe it's been so long since I posted an entry. Man the time is flying so fast right now for some reason. Not sure what is going on there. You'd think it would be slow and take forever now that everything is dying and winter is approaching.

Not too much going on here. Works seems to have settled down a little bit. Had the big meeting with the CEO over our bad injury. Nothing came out of it. I'm not even sure he paid attention. He was on the conference call by cell phone as his father had passed away the previous week. Glad that is over with.

Halloween came and went. I stayed home and passed out candy. All my nieces and nephews came by. Some friends. It was cool to see the costumes. It's wierd several people mentioned that I was the only one on my street that had lights on. I just don't get it when I first moved here this was such a busy street for trick or treaters. I live only a few blocks from the school so it's a pretty nice area. I just can't believe the old bags that live around me anymore are so tight they can't by a few bags of snicker bars and pass them out. Not just for the kids but for themselves seeing the kids having fun and all the cool costumes. No they just sit in there houses with the lights all off. Funny.

Came home late tonight it was so foggy you couldn't see 50ft in front of you. It was kind of a pain to drive. Very slow. It'll probably still be that way in the morning. I guess that's what happens when one day is 45� and the next day it's suppose to be 75�. Wierd weather, it'll probably be the last nice day of the year.

Wednesday I head for a mini vacation in Las Vegas BABY :-). It'll be so much fun to see the guys again and meet a few new people. I'm looking so forward to exploring. :-) I'm a little nervous too. It'll be so much fun. There is so much to see out there.

My dad hasn't been feeling real well lately. I wish he would retire. He's finally talking about hiring someone else to help out so he can just stay home unless needed. I was glad to hear that. It's hard to see your parents get old. I know it's life and it should be expected but that doesn't make it easy. They've had pretty good lives I think. I hope they have anyway. They've always made it feel that way.

Someone sent this little cartoon to me in an email. I thought it was cute.

Well I better get back to packing and finishing a few things up before bed. Thanks for listening.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 4 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com