Notre Dame
Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2006 9:33 PM
Hey there,
Just got home from my trip to South Bend, Indiana... WOOHOOOO LOL
Actually it wasn't bad at all. I almost lost my cell phone at the airport. After almost having to disrobe to get through security, my phone on my belt I must have flipped it off. I was in panic mode big time because the security people said the didn't find it. So I went back out to retrace my steps only to come to the conclusion of the belt thing. So back through security. They had found it, it had rolled under one of the tables. They were really nice about it.

A* came up on Monday night as planned. I was a little late due to road construction and traffic in Chicago. He had to wait on me a bit. He didn't seem to mind at all. I was glad. He took me to dinner. This cool place he had found when he used to work in town there a while back. It was really cool. Paper on the tables and crayons for EVERYONE to play with. LOL He was excited. He had so many things to show me. LOL Jokes that I couldn't get till he showed me. LOL I felt kinda stupid. It was cool. We had fun. The food was really good. We both had fried chicken salad. Yummy. He then took for me a tour of Notre Dame and to show me Touchdown Jesus. It's a huge mural on the building. It was awesome.

The campus was so cool. New buildings were and are being built in the old style. I love that. They looked like castles. A* said it was like a Harry Potter thing. LOL I thought so too. I didn't see the hunch back though and I was looking for him. hehehehe We had a great night. We had so much FUN. It was awesome getting re-acquainted.

Diet is going really well. Down a pants size. Was nice fitting into smaller jeans. I have a long way to go. Tanning is helping psoriasis but it's still annoying me to hell. I don't think the med is working at all, but the tanning certainly is on a lot of the spots.

Well I'm beat tonight. Just wanted to catch up on my reads and post a quicky. Thanks for listening. Take care out there.

Hugs,
B

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 4 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com