Closer every day.......
Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2005 9:54 PM
Hey there,
OK I have been thinking about an entry for a while now. This entry from an amazing guy just kinda blew me away. Take a look Boomer. He said so many things that were right there in my brain and heart. We did have such an amazing time. I loved spending it with him.

The weekend was just what both of us needed. It was fun, romantic, emotional, exciting, relaxing and so many other things. Just a combination of high points. He seemed to push so many buttons for me. More than I expected. He's an amazing guy with so much to give. He just overflows with wanting to make me happy. A real gentleman with a tiger inside. I like that, it was so nice. He made me feel so wanted and overlooked all my flaws and shortcomings. He made me feel comfortable from the first minute. He made me feel special and important. Sometimes it's very hard for me to take compliments and too much is going overboard for me but he always made me feel awesome and I felt that it was so genuine looking into his eyes.

Like I said I hit so many highs over the weekend. The place we stayed was just awesome. Felt comfortable there more than I ever expected. Everyone was really nice. It was clean and we could be ourselves there. We went to the Oklahoma Bombing Memorial. It was closed be we got to see all the outside things. What can I say but WOW. Probably the saddist thing I've ever seen with my own eyes in real life. So emotional. I fought back tears the intire time we were there. I couldn't talk too much. Should have just let it go but I tend not to do that. Truly an amazing place they did a great job to honor those that lost there life there. Wish I would have brought my cam. Boomer took me for a tour around town. It seemed like a really nice place. Very flat. LOL. The storm clouds rolled around that day. I love to watch them come in. They freak boomer out but. I guess I just love to see the power of it. The change it makes in the temp and feel. The beauty of it all. We had a great time.

The bars were cool. I'm not really into country all that much but the funky bar wasn't busy at all. I'm telling you right now. Men dancing together is so fucking HOT WOW There were some amazing dancers there both nights. Beautiful how they moved around the dance floor together and held each other. The really slow dances were the best. Seeing them hold each other close. Face to Face. Was awesome to watch.


Boomer on Saturday took me out on the floor. It's been ages since I two-stepped. Needless to say I fucked it all up. I was so honored that he asked me too. I don't think it's something he would have but he felt real comfortable by the second night. I so wish I could have been better. It was awesome to have him hold me like that on the dance floor. Maybe next time. We had such a good time going out to the bars. Haven't done that for a very long time. I thought boomer was bored but I think he had a good time.

I had a hard time leaving. I asked Boomer not to wait with me at the airport. I hope he didn't mind. I think it would have just been a lot harder. With SouthWest anyway you have to get in a damn line. Oh well they are still the cheapest. As we were getting closer to the airport it kinda got quiet. I was holding back. As we came off the offramp the the airport the most beautiful rainbow apeared. It was a sign I have no doubt. Perfect timing??? Don't think so. It was cool. Was hard to let go as he dropped me off. He's such an amazing guy. So caring so real. Has a great sense of humor we get along so well. I'm happy. He makes me happy. Looking forward to a bright future together.

The flight home was kinda sad, but I tried to just think of the fun we had and the new stuff we shared. Listened to my MP3 player most of the way. Drove home with the windows open it was a pretty night. The worst thing was going to sleep without him there and waking up and not seeing him. Everyone should have someone in their lifes I feel. Sharing with another and making each other happy and having a good life is what it's all about. I truly feel it is. This weekend just emphasized that even more.

Well I'm getting sappy and emotional. LOL Sorry but how it is. Thanks for listening. Life it good hope it is for you too.

Big Hugs,
SW

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 5 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com