Update. ;-)
Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 12:47 PM
Hey there,
Thought I'd do a quick update. It's been way too long. At a time I probably could have used a diary I didn't. LOL oh well life's like that.

It's been so long I'm not sure where to start. I'll start from where I left off last time I guess. I did go to Chicago, it was pretty uneventful actually. I drove down to boys town but was too chickenshit to get out of the car. I'm bad like that.

My mom got cancer earlier this year which was a huge scare in my life. I'm a momma's boy no doubt about it. Growing up the only boy in a family of 6 I guess you get that way. I used a lot of vacation time during that. She had her surgery and went through weeks of radiation. They wanted her to have chemo to make sure everything was gotten but she refused which was frightening and really wierd for all of us. But we all understood it was her choice. Later at her next dr appointment the doctor said everything was clear and that she wasn't sure that if she was 70 and everything looked good at that point she probably wouldn't do chemo either. That made us all feel a lot better inclucing mom. She's had a few others scares but I think everything is all ok now. Seemed to come in masses to her. Feel so for her.

Well my job got eliminated in late October. Was a realy blow but they gave me a 6 month severance package so it's all good. I kind of looking. Actually kind of looking in Tulsa where my sis lives. A change would be good.

First part of November I accidently had my niece find out I was gay. Her boss(a girl I used to work with)asked her if she saw my yahoo personal profile which I thought I had blocked. So that started a chain of events she told her mom and her mom told my other sister in Tulsa. It was frightning but actually OK. We talked through it. The felt hurt that they thought I couldn't tell them. And really felt bad that I spent all these years without being able to have family that new. I went to stay with my sis in Tulsa for a week and we really discused it. My cousin there that she went to live with I found out is gay too. Strange how things work out. So there was a big battle on wether to tell my other sisters and mom and dad. I've decided at this point not to tell my mom and dad but to tell another of my sisters that I'm very close with.. It's just kind of bad cause I know people in town know. Sometimes I walk out the door and think does he know or does she know. It's a really small town. I decided a few years ago that if someone asked I would tell them. There's a lot more into it about my parents but I'll get to that at some other point.

Went to Los Angeles to see some friends from my online game. It was beautiful there. We went to Disney Land. That was awesome. We went to the beach, saw venice beach, it was too cool. We had a LOT of FUN. :-)

Did make it out to Seattle to see Max. We had a really good visit. He's such an awesome friend. We went to have dinner with his parents they fixed steak again. They are wonderful people and so fun. They tell the greaest stories of there life expereinces. I can see where Max gets his characteristics.

Went to Tulsa for a week to job hunt and see my sis. I just don't think people are looking this time of year. I'm going back down after christmas and really hit it. I'm being very picky with what I apply for so that may be an issue too. I really like the Tulsa area. Me and my cousin and my sis hit the gay bars when I was down. It was cool. The next night on Saturday me and my cousin went to the another gay bar, the eagle. It was fun, I got felt up a couple times, my cousin got hit on by Santa and ended up with his number, he was so pissed that's all he got. He's a really hot looking guy, I'm sure he wouldn't have a problem at all, but we are both pretty new to the bar scene. We still had fun and met some nice guys. There was a HOOOOTTTTT pole dancer there. WOW sexy.

Wow I guess that is all for now. I think that was enough. Sorry to not go into too much detail but it would have been pages and pages. LOL Thanks for listening by the way, and sorry not to get back sooner.
Hugs,
Boyd

Please Let Me Know What You Think. Click Here --> 1 comments so far


<--- previous entry ~ current entry ~ next entry --->






Past Few Pages:

My Dear Friend - Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2009 - 1:10 AM

Still Jobless!!! - Sunday, Jan. 11, 2009 - 11:52 PM

Happy New Year 2009 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 1:38 AM

Merry Christmas 2008 - Thursday, Dec. 25, 2008 - 8:08 PM

Update. ;-) - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008 - 12:47 PM


Click for Bedford, Iowa Forecast


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com